Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford Illinois

Very clean and updated hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We enjoyed walking around downtown visiting the library and good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My Anniversarry

Posted Oct 16, 2017
My wife and I were celebrating our 26 year anniversary and the overall experience was amazing. Our room was cozy and clean, the staff was helpful and attentibe. My sister in-law called ahead of our stay to have the hotel staff leave us a cheese platter with wine and chocolate covered strawberries and it was there waitng for us as we arrived late at night. The attention. To dettails makes this a great value for your moneu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Carlos, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the feedback we receive from our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay on your anniversary, and it was our pleasure to have you here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Offered free breakfast, but was given $5 discount.
Location: Glens Falls
Enjoyed the stay. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the feedback form our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millinocket, ME

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Such a relaxing atmosphere! We booked a room in another motel the night before.. we now call it "The Bates Motel". We should have known better since we always stay at the Queensbury! We will never make that mistake again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Jean-Marie, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Rooms have just been renovated and some furnishings have not yet been added--minor. Great central location with good bar and restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Frank, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane Alberta

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: They had a grand piano in the foyer, which was played as you booked in. The foyer area was very inviting and grand.
Cons: They are in the process of renovating the bedrooms. When this is completed it will be an incredible Hotel.
Location: The hotel is in the centre of Glens Falls so you can walk everywhere.
We loved this hotel, the rooms were large, clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the Pub and it was good food with a great atmosphere. We did not use the swimming pool but it is a nice size and very clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was freshly cooked, the hotel gives you a voucher towards the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel is pleasant and the staff friendly. Bed was very comfortable but the bathrooms are not luxurious. A little over priced. Conveniently located to downtown. Nice old building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Old but Fabulous

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel has been around a while but it's charm and beauty make up for it all. Centrally located to everything I came to town to see. The bar was convenient and had some great local craft brews. My only complaint was it took a solid 5 minutes for the hot water to reach the shower. The beds were fluffy and extremely comfortable, sad I only was there for one night. I will visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Starnaml, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great Staff! The Pub and restaurant were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Neil, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Rooms Not Well Planned

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: beds were fine but nothing else was exciting.
Cons: new furniture, some art work on the walls, more functional bathroom.
Location: Close to downtown and easy walking to restaurants
We stayed in a room on the 4th floor which the hotel posted was being renovated. The rooms we newly painted but the furniture was old and not very functional. The beds were comfortable but the room at no character and not pictures on the wall. The bathroom was renovated but was not convenient for someone traveling. There was a small pedestal sink but no shelf to leave your cosmetics. We needed to leave our stuff on the windowsill outside the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and look forward to seeing you again in the future.