Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at a random hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2018
I checked in with ease and other than having to crank the heat at the start of the visit the room was amazing and comfortable. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was varied compared to other hotels. The pool was a little too cold, but I was swimming in the winter so do with that as you will. I would recommend this hotel and would use it again on another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We were glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit and hope that you will choose to stay with us when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family time

Posted Feb 24, 2018
ok for what we paid it could have been better we have paid less and got more staying at other Hotels for Weekend fun ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. We were sorry to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations on this visit. We hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future and give us another chance. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple Social Evening Fair

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: the week day social with food and drink the morning quick breakfast the studio room
Cons: When I registered the last name on cc is not hyphenated but was split up in the reservation. the clerk could not find my res so I registered again
Location: I was there for professional work
Week day social includes a light salad and some sort of "entree" that made it easy for me to check in, get a bite to eat and get ready for the presentations I was doing the next day. I did not have to go find a take out restaurant or hit the munchies machine. IF I had been organized, I could have cooked in the room as the little kitchenette was stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Comfy but Noisy

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Room was very comfy suite style with nice kitchen. But refrigerator and heater were pretty noisy all night. Could hear neighbors through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keaau, HI

Clean comfortable hotel with very comfortable bed

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facility is clean and well kept, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread was awesome and we were surprised to find that on some of the days there was a free dinner and drinks. It is located in the Glen where there are numerous shops and close to Costco and Target. We will be staying there now any time we visit our family in the North Chicago Suburbs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review. I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle on weekend for special event

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Beds and rooms were comfortable
Cons: clean visible dirt
We came for a wedding and was told that there was shuttle service. Staff said there was only shuttle service on weekdays unless special arrangements made. Hotel benefited but guests did not. Also room 331 had visible dirt/stains on two different cloth covered chairs (we avoided them).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. I was sorry to hear of the mixup with the shuttle. Our Shuttle is Limited but if a Group Block is booked through or Sales Department shuttle arrangements can be added to that Agreement when Contracted. I did not see any shuttle arrangements contracted for your dates of stay, but once again apologize for the Confusion that this may have caused. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crystal lake

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I booked the room with the wrong date. The hotel was more than happy to change things and make us comfortable. Everyone was nice. Everything was clean. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review, we certainly appreciate the feedback. I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations with our Friendly Service, Clean Rooms and Excellent Breakfast Buffet. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when your travels return you to the area. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overall hotel stay was good. Had a little confusion when checking in. I booked a standard suite and when I got there they said that standard is a studio suites. I was upset at first but I got over it being that I was only there for one night. Room was clean. Although it did have a mild unpleasant Odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have recently switched to a new cleaning product so that unpleasant odor that you experienced due to it has been resolved. We now use more "Eco Friendly" cleaners that have a better smell to them. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Everything was just right. Location was very good. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we certainly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and breakfast was also delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review of your recent stay. I was glad to see that we exceeded your expectations on this visit with our clean rooms and delicious breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Matthew Clayson General Manager