Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good price, average room

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good value for the $$. Very nice lady at the front desk. Check in and out were quick and easy. The room was decent. Walls are are a little thin (noise from lobby and hallways). Not enough electrical outlets. All else was satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk at Check In Was Great

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Availability at a cheap price
Cons: Better breakfast selection
Location: The beer garden Bar in downtown Glenwood as well as the obvious choice the Hot Springs
Good quality for the money cheap spring break hotel in Glenwood Springs. Front Desk Staff at check in was helpful. Morning Breakfast was limited but decent enough. bed was nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Close to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My family and I stayed here 2 nights so we could go to the Adventure Park. The hotel is close to everything and it's walking distance to a mall. The room was clean, it offered a microwave/refrigerator and the beds were rather comfortable. We enjoyed our weekend here and plan to return here for our next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Modest expectations not met

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
For $70 during ski season I don't expect that much. But when they advertise a hot tub, I expect a working hot tub. Nope. Cracked tiles and bad caulk, ragged carpeting, noisy heater were disappointing. Place badly needs updating. Desk staff was helpful and professional though - the only bright spot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Stay Anywhere Else, Trust Me!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I have stayed in many, many budget hotels and let me tell you this one was the worst experience I've ever had. My girlfriend and I booked this room for a 3 nights stay in December. The greeting staff was friendly but that was about it. When I walk into the room it has a bad smell to it. The bathroom didn't seem to be very clean as the towel rack on the wall had chunks of gunk on it like it hasn't ever been whipped down. This led me to explore more of the room immediately. I pull back the sheet covers on the bed and there were pee stains on the bed and on the pillow cases. Not a small pee stain but a pee stain larger than the size of my hand. Obviously the bed sheets had not been changed. Since we showed up around 8pm and were tired from driving we stripped the bed down ourselves and I went and got new sheets from the front desk. These sheets were luckily clean. However when removing the pillow cases from the pillows we discovered these pillows had a date of 2012 on them and had yellow sweat stains all over it. Who doesn't change out pillows in a hotel after 4+ years. At this point I was too tired and frustrated trying to calm my GF down to complain anymore. After the second night we just couldn't take it anymore. It ruined that portion of our trip and my GF didn't want to step foot in the room again. She talked to the manager who agreed to refund us 2 nights. However after calling Expedia and then calling the hotel back they claimed they only ever offered to refund one. RUN!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Its good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Although the exterior could use a little TCL, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. A good and affordable place to stay in Glenwood Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was a good experience. Pros: super friendly staff (which makes up for any cons), easy access to interstate, close to famous hot springs, organic shampoo and soap provided, good (and free) wi-fi. Cons: the property is kind of in a state of disrepair, the fridge didn't get very cold no matter what the setting was, the fan and AC didn't seem to function, not the cleanest room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Easy access to hot springs and amusement park.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, Pets allowed, good pillows
Cons: updated bathrooms.
Location: Close to hot springs and amusement park tram.
The room itself was clean with quality pillows. The mattress was comfortable but older. The bathroom could use an update for sure. Paint speckles were noted on shower walls in both our rooms. The fixtures could use a sprucing up in the bathrooms as well.