Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Much better than you’d think!

Posted Mar 30, 2018
With its name, exterior appearance, and many reviews noting “you get what you pay for,” I was prepared for a dump. I was pleasantly surprised. Recently renovated, clean, and overall... just fine. Nothing fancy but totally comfortable. I gave it 5 stars because I expected to give it 1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Cheapest hotel in Glenwood
Cons: Put in softer lighting into rooms please and thanks
Location: Glenwood is one of my favorite towns. The gem and mineral store off of main street is by far one of my favorite stores in the whole world!
Considering this place is the cheapest hotel in Glenwood that we could find, I am not too surprised that it was low quality. I think next time we will bite the bullet and spend 30-50 extra bucks a night for a slightly better hotel experience. Probably my least favorite thing about the room was the lighting, terrible florescent light bulbs. I work in an office so my eyes are sick and tired of that bright white light. The mattress was not too comfortable and there wasn't any warm blankets. Sometimes I could smell cigarette smoke coming from somewhere....but, it wasn't the worst hotel experience ever. I still managed to sleep mostly through the night, which is really what matters most.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glenwood springs colorado

Dirty hotel with homeless people in parking lot.

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Dirty hotel. Smelled of tobacco smoke. Homeless people staying in parking lot. Did not feel safe at all. Did not stay the night, had to find a clean hotel elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by JOSHUA

Over all

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Over all a good stay, room could use more attention to detail in fixing thing and updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

Frustrating

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
I paid $80 a night through Hotels.com and they were offering room for $54. Not happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lehi

nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
clean friendly nice breakfast .closed to hanging lake trail.i like it.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We went there for the weekend and found out the hot spa is down.. So we did not get to hot tub.. Hope it be fixed before we come again for Hot Spgs Pool*