Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Comfy bed, breakfast was good. Close to the hot springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junctiom

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The grounds and cleanliness of room and lobby
Cons: None
Location: Hot springs and gondolas very close by
Quick get away for hubbys bday- we’re going down the street to hot springs but decided to stay here And enjoy nice hot tub for free. Snowing outside, so very relaxing. Room and lobby are very clean and very nice. Nice hot tub area as well. Glad we strayed and will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Arrived on amtrak.Short walk to hotel. A little difficult to find but worked out well. Again a short walk to hot springs. Breakfast and popcorn were a added bonus.Staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Nice hotel, but terrible staff

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Better staff.
I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and they could only find a reservation for 2 rooms. They found us another room, but the next day called to inform us we needed to be out of that room immediately and we shouldn't have been given it. Then I was told they were going to remove all of our stuff. We were on vacation and this completely ruined our weekend. When we received the call we were an hour away so we had to drive back to the hotel and that's when we found that they had taken all of our stuff out of our room and put on the floor in the lobby. We received no apology or anything for the inconvenience. There was nothing that we did wrong and I had our reservation to prove it. I've never been treated so poorly at a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Need up grated (but they are working on it ). Bathroom very poorly arranged and very limited on towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Convenient hotel in Glenwood Springs. Breakfast in the morning is pretty good. While located near the hot springs, the hot tub on the property is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Glenwood get away

Posted Jan 18, 2018
This place is clean and close to downtown. Plus the price is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel close to Iron Mountain

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great experience, have stayed there many times. Staff is great we were able to check in early, room was great. Will be back again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Room needs help

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed at the Best western antlers for five days. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave yet the rooms next to us did. The TV had major issues, it needs to be replaced as the person at the front desk told us that TV has been worked on a number of times. It just needs to be replaced, it’s broken. We also had ants in our room and after we reported them nothing was done. The ants remain. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granby

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Everything, rooms staff and location
Cons: Nothi g
Location: 2 hot springs! adventure park! Skiing lots of restaraunts
Very clean and great staff. Fun area to go to and tons to do. Thanks for taking care of us.