Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel in Glenwood Springs.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Price value, and location
Cons: Cont. Breakfast was very limited
Location: The Vapor Caves and Pool.
We had a nice stay, the staff was all very pleasant. Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Nice hotel to sleep for a low price

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Me and a few friends went up for the xgames. Hotel was cheap. Nothing fancy but not a horrible experience. Just a typical hotel not bad at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room had a stale scent

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The room had a stale scent, and was in dire need of upgrades. I would have expected a more pleasant environment for the $180 a night price tag (after taxes). We had two queen beds which were comfortable and there was a fridge, microwave and safe which helped justify the price. The continental breakfast was an added plus but not enough to want to book another stay there. Parking was tight but probably due to a mountain area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were simply passing through and were in the hotel room a matter of 6.5 hours in total. Arrived at 2am, departed at 8:30 a.m. same day. It was clean but the biggest issue is that they had NO HEAT turned on in the room upon arrival. It was 18 degrees outside and felt like 20 inside. It never got above 62 despite cranking it on to 80 when we got in. Needless to say - we froze and were ready to leave as soon as possible. They were organized and had a easy process for late-night check-ins. We appreciated that. Upon check-out, the front desk receptionist apologized and said we could have asked maintenance for a space heater. Ummm, no. How about turning the heat on to at least 60 degrees for people arriving?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful stay Very quiet and in a great location, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was old and dated, comfortable. No frills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good service. Had a pet room and it was not in excellent condition but nothing that would negatively affect our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The first room tge key didnt work standing in the cold second room didnt have any heat tv didnt work just horrible rooms smell sheets are dirty never stay there again dont recomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping Glenwood Springs

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 of our 3 person party did not appreciate the none-breathable mattress cover; waking up twice with sweat soaked backs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Older, really nice employees

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Attended the Hot Springs. This hotel was not central to them like I had hoped, but it was less than a ten minute drive. The staff was very nice and accommodating (we requested early check-in and they moved our room in order to make it happen). Room was clean and had a microwave and fridge which was great. We wanted to walk to dinner, but the only places in walking distance were a Thai restaurant that shares the hotel parking lot and a Diner that was closed for a private party. Other than that it was Taco Bell or Wendy's. Overall not our preferred location and an older property, but clean and friendly. I've seen other reviews that weren't favorable regarding the free breakfast, but we thought it was fine. Hot eggs and sausage as well as pastries, water and coffee. Pretty standard hotel breakfast and it wasn't too crowded. I did think it was overpriced for not being "in town" and seeming like more of a "Motel 6", but it got the job done.