Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The staff member who checked me in was new, according to her badge. It took her a long time to find my reservation (I had to spell my name four times). After she finally found my reservation, she picked up my credit card from the counter and began running it without my permission. I had just set the card down for a minute, along with my ID and a few other items, but it actually wasn't the method of payment I wanted to use. The room itself was nicely laid out, spacious, and had a contemporary feel. Drawbacks: on two towels I found hairs (not mine), the sink was slow to drain, the shower floor was a bit dirty towards the back, and the covers on the bed were too light, in my opinion, given the time of year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past and always had a great experience. This stay however was different. Staff during this stay was inattentive and rude. The worst part of our stay was the ongoing construction project at the hotel. Staff never informed us upon checking in that there would be an active construction zone taking place directly above our room. From 8-5 there was a constant hammering of nails and drilling of screws taking place directly above our room. Sleeping in was not an option during our stay. Hotel staff was unwilling to move rooms. Marriot is usually a great company but this stay was definitely outside their standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Have to pay for breakfast, they don't even give you a cup of coffee. Will stay at Holiday Inn next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Not too bad, but nothing special.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Just an average hotel, nothing special or exciting. Pool very-very smal, with windows right in front of the busy road, so that everyone passing by can see you from the car. Room also very tiny. Bathrooms are clean and pretty decent. Staff very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Definitely staying here next time

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Everything lived up to what you can expect from this chain
5 out of 5
by Oscar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: General maintenance of room: Refrigerator door did not close completely and swung open. Wardrobe unit was tilted. Toilet did not flush completely.
Booked suite with mountain view. Suite was next to elevator and was a handicap accessible room that was in need of repair. View did face mountain but was all but blocked from front entrance portico. Not sure if all suites double as handicap accessible rooms but this should be noted in online room description.
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

in town for a business meeting and business gather

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: housekeeping. There was a previous visitors sock in the closet and when I left my room at 9am I requested it to be cleaned, to the girl in the hall.
Location: chilis, target, nails, tows, hair, massage, tanning, lowes, walking trails, hot springs
I was able to meet most of our travelers in the lobby for a drink the night of our arrival and there was plenty of space for us. We were comfortable, the area was clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Glenwood Springs

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bed not very comfortable. Strange noise of roof. Sounded like AC unit turning off and on making it hard to sleep. Worst thing, no shuttle offered to and from hot springs and local traffic was an absolute mess. Nearly impossible to get on main road from hotel.