Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Price
Decent motel, great location, friendly staff. Room had basic amenities but was clean. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Best rate in town

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, friendly hostess
Location: Handy to most attractions even though the town is currently disrupted by road works.
What a pleasure to stay here, the lovely lady at check in I think was the owner and couldnt have been more helpful, she even made pancakes for breakfast. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean, TV and Wifi were pretty good, there is plenty of parking and turning area in the lot, walk to a great Mexican restaurant (recommended by owner) i would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

A bit pricey for a motel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were very friendly. Room was fairly nice, but the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. My main issue was that it said there was a deep soaking tub, it was a typical American sized bathtub, which is too small for an adult human. I was not able to soak the parts I wanted to soak :-(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver colorado

Soso

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wi-Fi only worked outside. No info from desk had to come back and ask for wifi password. No coffee in room. No phone in room or phone book. Did not get info on break fast the times? Air conditioner worked poorly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hope to stay there if we get back to this area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Considered extending our stay but decided to continue on down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frontier Review

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Staff was very nice
Cons: In my room only the shower head, was at the 5 foot level?? The breakfast was really a joke
Location: location good, chinese restaurant next door was very good. WalMart was close by.
Staff very friendly and courteous. The room was dark lighting was adequate at best, the wifi was terrible. No coffee pot in room, microwave tray was incorrect for microwave so didn't spin not heating food properly. AC was not good.
4 out of 5
by rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: access from the highway
Cons: upgrades, new carpeting, longer office hours
The motel has great access off the mail highway. It is quite old and in need of some renovation, but the staff is very friendly and they keep everything very clean.