Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least the mountains were really nice

Posted Sep 18, 2016
During the day it was nice and can see nice view of the mountains.. At night it was a little sketchy. Didn't feel secure. Our room wasn't full cleaned prior to our arrival. There was a empty condom wrapper left on the floor next to the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean room. My husband left his wallet in the room after checkout...we turned around and went back to the hotel to look for the wallet, only to find the room had already been cleaned for the next guests. The wallet was promptly returned to us by the housekeeping staff, with all cash and credit cards. Very honest team, which is greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaVerne, CA

On the way home from Colorado Springs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This was a last minute reservation for our ride home from Colorado Springs. We were in the Springs for USAFA parents weekend and needed a stop on the way home. This little town is about 3 hours from Colorado Springs. Very clean, great view and the people were friendly. Breakfast was continental style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice hotel and staff. Indoor pool and hot tub was nice feature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from longmont co

Had everything we needed.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice breakfast. Good variety spacious friendly and clean Grear price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Awesome stay in Colorado!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be more comfortable
Location: Great location, close to lots of awesome restaurants, and close enough to Carbondale and Aspen.
Loved the location, close to everything, enjoyed the hot tub to relax our tired hiking bodies, It is outdated, but clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It's not what we expect for the money we paid and the pictures on Expedia show a complete different story. But is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co & NY

Politeness would have made the difference.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Reservation mistake led to snippy desk clerk who put us (with two people in their 70's) upstairs saying she had no comparable rooms on the first floor. Tons of empty spaces and vacancy sign on all evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in a kitchenette, and the room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was very good. The staff was excellent. The only thing that I recommend they should change is the sofa bed mattress, it did not have any cushion and it was very uncomfortable. Other than that everything was great, the beds were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen and bathroom were very clean. We would stay in this hotel again. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The pictures are not accurate at all. The pool is much smaller than what the pictures make it appear. Also the rooms appear a lot bigger in the pictures than what they look like in reality. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms were very clean. Over priced for what it was though.