Ratings based on 1,019 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Appreciated that their breakfast was early so that we could get on our way early the next morning. Also enjoyed the neighborhood -- walking distance to some restaurants and grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Old school done well

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. If you are used to just leaving at the end of a stay be warned that the room keys are actual keys that need to be returned. :-) I made that mistake. Also note that they don't have the small courtesy shampoos so you will need your own. Conveniently there is a Starbucks and Safeway directly across the street. Also note that it is a motel so the door opens to the outside not a hallway so your window also opens your room to any passerby. Excellent value and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and over all experience was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Rooms were dated but clean. Breakfast was simple but good and staff was friendly. Front desk person was not helpful with questions on things to do in area but was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good size room.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Accommodations were exactly as advertised. The hotel was nice, breakfast area kind of small or number of guests but offerings were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only problem we had was that the bridge was closed so you had to detour around to get back to all the main attractions in Glenwood. Although it's location isn't the best, for the price it was a very pleasant place to stay. Clean rooms, 2 pools and a Hot Tub...what more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old motel, adequate but not exceptional

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms should be updated. Similarly, security would be enhanced if they went to a card system rather than keys. Could use a better breakfast.
Location: On main highway. Restaurants within walking distance. Downtown attractions not.
The motel met minimum expectations, but was really something out of the 1950's. Bathroom was small, no exhaust fan. Room was small but adequate. Breakfast was totally continental. Location was good, with numerous restaurants in the vicinity. Contrary to our booking request, we were assigned a second floor room (no elevator; we are in our late 70's), even though we had reserved the room two months previous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Joe: Great Guy,

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Indoor and Outdoor pools
Cons: Great
Location: Lots
Greaat Overall. On Site Manager keeps grounds meticulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Super clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is an older hotel, but well maintained and super clean!! The maintenance crew is constantly grooming the place! Pool is nice, the view is stunning. I will definitely use this Hotel again. Don't plan on checking in early, they are completely booked during this time of year and wasn't possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to town and activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed and were close to restaurants and any activities such as white water rafting, hot springs, and more.