Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The only problem we had was that the bridge was closed so you had to detour around to get back to all the main attractions in Glenwood. Although it's location isn't the best, for the price it was a very pleasant place to stay. Clean rooms, 2 pools and a Hot Tub...what more could you ask for?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Old motel, adequate but not exceptional

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms should be updated. Similarly, security would be enhanced if they went to a card system rather than keys. Could use a better breakfast.
Location: On main highway. Restaurants within walking distance. Downtown attractions not.
The motel met minimum expectations, but was really something out of the 1950's. Bathroom was small, no exhaust fan. Room was small but adequate. Breakfast was totally continental. Location was good, with numerous restaurants in the vicinity. Contrary to our booking request, we were assigned a second floor room (no elevator; we are in our late 70's), even though we had reserved the room two months previous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Joe: Great Guy,

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Indoor and Outdoor pools
Cons: Great
Location: Lots
Greaat Overall. On Site Manager keeps grounds meticulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Colorado

Super clean

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This is an older hotel, but well maintained and super clean!! The maintenance crew is constantly grooming the place! Pool is nice, the view is stunning. I will definitely use this Hotel again. Don't plan on checking in early, they are completely booked during this time of year and wasn't possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to town and activities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed and were close to restaurants and any activities such as white water rafting, hot springs, and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean spacious room, decent value

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness of the room and grounds
Cons: a little overpriced
Location: location is safe and a very short drive (or long walk) to the downtown area
Overall a good experience. I paid $165 for my room, but would have felt a lot better about the room/hotel if I had paid $140 or lower. Mainly this was because the breakfast was so scant, I had to buy something more substantial at a restaurant. The location was convenient and the area was definitely safe. The room was not cramped; it was clean and did not smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean older motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was large 3 queen beds with kitchenette. Clean room, towels, extra pilows. Grounds were well kept with flowers chairs picnic tables and grills available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cm

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Took a little while to register because clerk on phone with someone making reservation. Did what she could to get me started. Room very nice and spacious. Breakfast ok, lots of choices. No elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by cedar lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey

Posted May 28, 2017
Very poor breakfast for the room price . Indoor pool close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by cedar lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to make our guests happy and appreciate any feedback!
5 out of 5
by Jose

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!