Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dog friendly!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It can be hard to find a hotel if you are traveling with pets. This hotel allows dogs at a $20 per dog fee per night but call ahead to make sure you are assigned one of the rooms that is pet friendly. Room was small but clean & bed was fine. Close to the road so you get a bit of road noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Great value.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We always stay there before going on Hut trips A ND are never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and Cheap

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Awesome location, only 20 min. from Sunlight Mountain, great staff, rooms are good for the price. 100% recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Couldn't Take A Shower!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Not much, including the price for a disappointing stay.
Cons: Generally, EVERYTHING could have been better: pillows, towels, food, inconsistent internet We are not complainers, often give our Hotels rave reviews
Location: Convenient location to I-70. Beautiful setting -- great stuff to do in the area -- sight seeing, touristy stuff,
Pretty ordinary motel. The breakfast room was very nice, but the breakfast offerings and quality were pretty ordinary. Staff actually asked me to make sure and not to spill coffee in the room (anxious that we might make a mess) ... felt pretty insulting and NOT hospitable. We stayed here once before ... were not less disappointed this time than we were the last time (before some remodeling was done). Even running the water for 20 minutes, we could could NOT get hot water in the shower (I think this actually was the case last time we stayed here, but we did report this) I wish we'd stayed somewhere else. We come through Glenwood Springs periodically, but we will NOT stay at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice comfortable inn within walking distance

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: comfort level, staff, location
Cons: healthier breakfast selection
pleasant staff, walking distance to pool and downtown. I was in GWS for hot springs pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
There were individuals cleaning their car in the parking lot (small), a child's bike was parked 1/2 way in front off the door to our room, and the mattress on the bed was absolutely disgusting- It should be in a dumpster. We did not stay- we left and went to a much cleaner hotel. Ther is more that I could add but honestly, it was not anywhere worth the price we paid for this room.....awful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy. Very quick check in and out.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very kid friendly! Nice parking and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooms were nice. Was a few people above my room that had the TV on very loud until 2 am. Was hard to get ahold of hotel staff after 12. The next day was better. Location was across the street from a good Mexican restaurant. Good food and great service. You could tell it was a favorite with the locals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They're trying their best with a old motel design

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Cons: Guest services: On check out, we inadvertently left our Kindle. They found it, but they didn't call us about it. Why Not? They had our phone number.
Location: Glenwood Hot Springs. It's the only reason we go to Glenwood Springs. And, Aspen is a short 40 minute drive away.
Overall, our experience was OK - nothing great, but nothing exceptionally disappointing either (except the price). They have undergone a recent "facelift" - new paint, new curtains, etc. And it is clear that they are trying to catch up on the money they spent with increase room rates. We stayed our first night in Glenwood at the Glenwood Springs Inn, but shortened our stay here, and moved to a much nicer, and less costly motel right across the street for the rest of our Glenwood Springs visit. We saved $35 dollars per night for a larger, nicer, room with more amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction CO

expensive hotel with no extras pool/hot tub

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: none
This hotel had nothing no tub the curtains fell down when I tried to close them, someone else hair was on the pillow as well as blood spots on the sheets, one tiny shampoo bottle and one hand soap for two people etc. No staff at desk period available after check in. TERRIBLE hotel.