Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice little town.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
A nice hotel in a nice little Colorado town with easy access to and from I-70, can't complain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Everything went well good parking right off the interstate breakfast was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great place

Posted Jan 19, 2017
With price I paid booking through expedia it was a great place. Much better than what I was expecting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Very nice place.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Some of the reviews on this hotel seem to be outdated or referring to a different place. This hotel was beautifully decorated with new carpets throughout and new paint. I loved it there and definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, spacious rooms at a great price

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The rooms are spacious, clean, and updated. The hot breakfast was excellent. And the rates were very affordable. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, mo

What a nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
If your looking for a good hotel stop here very nice rooms and beds hotel is super clean and has indoor pool and hot tub the breakfast is great you better hit book now it will be worth it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, clean, easy to find, right off the highway.
Cons: The rooms are a bit on the dark side. Better lighting would be nice for those of us who like to read.
Location: Near Rifle Falls and not too out of the way from the Glenwood Springs area.
Stayed here on a trip across I-70. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and immaculate and everything looked up to date. The breakfast room was spacious and well-stocked with what I would have expected to find in a free-breakfast hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The only real downside I found was that the rooms could be better lit, and the HVAC unit was so high on the wall that, despite being 5'8" I had to stand on the bed to see the settings. There was a remote but it doesn't show the settings. Had I been any shorter, even standing on the bed wouldn't have helped me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, MO

Right off the exit very clean!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is right off the exit easy to find very clean beds are comfortable breakfast is good coffee machine was down but they did have juice water and milk. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, newly remodeled.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: 17 minutes drive down I-70 there is a Walmart in Rifle.
I was first skeptical about this hotel - never heard this name and the price was extremely low for Colorado. I never regretted we stayed there - wonderful, clean hotel. It turned out to be a remodeled and re-branded Comfort Inn run by a private owner who cares about the quality. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Moab, Ut

good place, esp for the money

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I often stay in Parachute while skiing at Powderhorn with my daughters (10 &11). We have stayed at various hotels in Parachute, and all of them in this price range are fine. But Grand Vista is best deal for the money. The pool is small, but sufficient for kids blowing off steam. New carpet and it feels up to date. Breakfast is fine, the room ambience is better than most (recognizing that included hotel breakfasts are generally kind of meh). This seems to be a quiet time of year, and so pool/breakfast etc. were uncrowded.