Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2018
i love this hotel because they are always so nice, the rooms are large and clean an comfy. They have a wonderful breakfast and are just really great about everything! this is the 2nd time we have stayed here and will continue to stay each time we visit Glenwood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Anonymous. We are glad to hear you are happy and continue to stay with us. We will see you next time you visit Glenwood Springs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel Anonymous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Convenient to both hot springs if walking. About a half mile either way. Enterprise car rental is right next to hotel. There is a $1 a day Glenwood Springs local bus that runs about 7:30am - 7pm that has stops close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Anonymous. We try our best to be friendly and helpful, so thanks for noticing. Please come back next time you visit Glenwood Springs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bend WI

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Couldn't of been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Rick and Lynn. We appreciate your business. Please come back very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend away

Posted May 29, 2018
It was a great location to spend a fun weekend in Glenwood Springs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Anonymous. We agree: Glenwood Springs is a fun place, and our location is great! Please come back and visit again very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Room was perfect for what we needed it for. It was clean and comfortable. The bathtub drain was clogged but they quickley fixed the issue. Staff was great. The pool was a little small but was fine for our kids. Hottub was insanely hot so we didn't get to relax in there. Breakfast was great and perfect for our family. Waffles, eggs, and sausage everyday with other cold options. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Anonymous. We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast and the clean room. Sorry you thought the hot tub was too hot, but we do keep it at the standard 104 degrees. We will definitely welcome you back, next time you visit Glenwood Springs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous. Thank you for rating us a 4 out of 5. Please let us know how we could have made your visit a 5!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Lovely stay in the Rocky Mountains

Posted May 4, 2018
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of one thing!
Location: Lots of hiking, outdoor attractions, restaurants and the world-famous hot springs are nearby.
My husband and I enjoyed a pleasant weekend at the Hampton in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. The hotel was close to the Amtrak train station, our mode of transportation. We enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning and also warm chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The indoor pool and swirling hot tub was invigorating. Our room was large, clean, comfy (and quiet). The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We really loved our stay there in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Hello Carol. We are delighted you had a great stay with us. We hope you will think of us on your next trip to Glenwood Springs. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn!