Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seen better days

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The hotel is definitely showing signs of disrepair. The room needed paint, the carpets needed cleaning, the light and fan switch in the bathroom didn't work. Even though the hotel was virtually empty, I was put in a room that had no refrigerator or microwave. I've stayed in this hotel several times and am disappointed with the condition it's in now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay, again!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We loved this hotel the first time we stayed here and we've been anticipating another opportunity, finally got it and were just as pleased as the first time. This is a wonderful hotel, the staff in all departments are amazing, they truly go above and beyond. We will stay again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Nice hotel, convenient to I-70

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean and well-appointed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We did not do anything in the vicinity.
The Hampton Inn in Rifle is an excellent hotel. Booking was fast and easy, and the price was good. We spent a night there on the way to Moab, so we didn't need to find restaurants or attractions in the area. The hotel itself seems relatively new. The rooms are well-appointed, comfortable, and very clean. The 37-inch HDTV was a nice addition. The breakfast bar was well-stocked, and the food seemed good. All in all, this was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Very clean and nice hotel. I'll definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Co

Cozy mountain stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed for first time with other friends. Safe, cozy and welcoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with great customer service

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: clean and god customer service
Clean hotel, everything looks nice, and the customer service was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typisch amerikanisches hotel - herrliche Betten

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Frühstück war im Preis enthalten und sehr ausreichend-gut u schnell vom freeway zu erreichen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice complimentary dinner

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed there on the way to Wisconsin, and it was very nice overall. There was complimentary dinner at this hotel and since we did not eat dinner that night, free dinner was amazingly satisfying for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very comfortable stop over in the Colorado mounta

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This was a pleasant surprise on our trip across the Rockies. On a holiday weekend, we stopped short of the resort areas and stayed in this very clean, comfortable hotel west of Glenwood springs . The staff was great, the rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the visit made me a fan of this hotel brand !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very nice hotel definitely stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Stay was very relaxing Staff very nice and helpful breakfast was quite delicious I enjoyed my stay