Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by arlene d from Vernal

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. Although a little older than the national chain hotels, this place was super clean, great mattress and friendly staff. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Colorado Springs

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice, clean and friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was great. Very clean, comfortable and great location.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Worcester, MA

Super clean!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
I went to visit my son and stayed at the Hanging Lake Inn. The room was clean, relatively quite (there is a highway nearby but almost no noise at night), and had a nice view out the front of some red rock cliffs. The beds were excellent! Shower was hot and had good water pressure. The folks that ran the place were very nice. There is a shopping center within 2 miles and the town of Glenwood Springs is quite close. Proximity to the highway was a plus for me. And, if you are up for a fairly difficult hike with amazing views, go see Hanging Lake for your self and then go to the hot springs to relax! I will stay here again when I return.
4 out of 5
by David from Littleton, CO

Plain, clean, good value

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Hanging Lake Inn is an "old fashioned" motel. It is very plain. It is VERY clean. It is the best old fashioned motel I have ever seen. It is not romantic, so this is just about sleep. It is EXTREMELY well maintained. The beds and linens are superior upgrades. The motel is nothing fancy, but a very fair price for a VERY good sleep. The owners took a plain old fashioned motel and upgraded the most important elements: bed, linens, HD flat screen TV. The bathrooms are clean, but adequate. No granite counters here. Better sleep for much less money than the Hampton or Holiday Inn Express. No fitness center and no breakfast. On the topic of breakfast, avoid Village Inn - it is BAD. Go to "Daily Bread" downtown Glenwood for a clean and superb breakfast. This is just a perfect motel if all you need is a good, clean sleep. I would definitely stay here again for a good sleep. Only a couple of downsides; near the interstate, so you can hear the truck zooming by and the refrigerator compressor was noisy. Neither of these downsides really affected me in any way, but the refrigerator should be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Inexpensive hotel with great beds

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
One night stay in a comfortably sized room with a king sized bed, standard bathroom, small refrigerator and microwave. Lots of counter space in bathroom Very comfortable bed, pillows, comforter. Easy to find, easy to park, within few minutes driving distance to downtown. I asked the front desk person for directions to the Storm King trail. She got back to me within 1/2 hour with the information I had requested. She was very pleasant to work with. The place fills up even in the off season, so advanced reservations are a good idea if you think you are arriving after 5:00 PM.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

A great overnight stay while on vacation .

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable
Cons: Upgrade the counter tops in the bathrooms and add a bit of color to the paint inside the rooms.
Location: Within minutes of shopping, restaurants, the Hot Springs and downtown. Good easy location.
The Hanging Lake in is a gem of a property located just a couple of minutes from the Glenwood Hot Springs as well as restaurants and shopping. This independent property is extremely clean and spacious and offers everything you need for a great nights rest. You may not have a pool and spa but you don't need it in Glenwood Springs. You can park outside your room and sit on the porch and watch the world go by while you view the beautiful rocky mountains. Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms and a great price all make for an unbeatable experience. The Hanging Lake Inn will be our home away from home when ever we are in Glenwood Springs.
5 out of 5
by mark from Colo Spgs

Super clean and great renovations!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was very comfortable and sparkling clean. Great hotel for a good price!