Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

good location close to hot springs and downtown GW

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: all of the above
Cons: include fitness center
pleasant, comfortable, pleasant staff. good breakfast selection
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ginger GSM, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and will share your response with our staff. Our fitness center is located next door, please ask next time you stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pueblo

Nice hotel for price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and helpful. This hotel has a good location in town . Breakfast was good coffee was mediocre. Towels seemed in short supply. Overall I was happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Ginger GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review! We are pleased to see that our staff was helpful, and the our location fit your needs. We strive to provide a great product for our guests, and will use your comments to improve. Come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glenwood Springs Stopover

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK. I feel like anytime we reserve a room with Hotel.com that the hotel puts you at the worst spot. We were right next to the elevator, and fortunately it was pretty quiet. Our window looked out to the parking lot of the ski resort. Breakfast was good, but expecting the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast which is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that the location of your room was not satisfactory, but please know that room location in our hotel is not based on whom you have booked through. Although we do not have a ski resort next to our property, you may have been referring to the tram that goes up to the Adventure Park. Please don't hesitate to state your room preferences and location when you come back to stay, and we will do our best to accommodate! Ginger GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Please come and see us again soon. Ginger GSM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were not comfy, someone near our room was smoking marijuana, so our room smelled horrible off and on through out our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, and will use them to improve the quality of future stays. Ginger Charron GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your review of our hotel. We appreciate your 5 star review! Come back to see us soon! Ginger Charron GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review! Please come stay with us again soon! Ginger GSM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Convenient hotel close to activities

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location convenience.
Cons: See above.
We had four people in our party - did not have enough towels for all, and not enough drinking classes . Free breakfast was supplied which was fine however, the kitchen staff wasn't maintaining the supply adequately as she was too busy having personal discussions with certain guests while others stood around waiting for food to be made and brought out.