Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Dan

Family vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Not recommended. The room pictures online are deceiving. I hate to write a bad review, but we left a night early, which was an easy decision.
4 out of 5
by Rach

Foreign Transaction Fee!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel was nice and historic. No ac in the room but it was 35' outside so with the windows up and fans on it was fine. But not the next morning when the yard guys were using leaf blowers. No sleeping in to say the least! But I love old historic hotels with great architecture and interesting history and the Hotel Colorado did not disappoint! Right across the street from the hot springs made it very convenient. Would definitely stay again as long as the weather is cool. Almost forgot! Tiny bathrooms with no fans! No AC + No bathroom fan Frizzy Hair!! Come on guys, fix one or the other for the girls with curly hair! :)
5 out of 5
by KathyT

Girls' outing to Glenwood

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
Hotel Colorado very historic and beatiful setting. Loved the atmosphere. Location is ideal because it's walking distance to hot springs pool and to excellent restaurants over the walking bridge.
4 out of 5
by Old fashioned

Historic

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Orbitz
If you like historic places to stay this is a great place. Just remover historic means you probably don't get air conditioning and the latest aminities. But it is very quaint and a very relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by laaj

Quick getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
What a great historical hotel. Enjoyed the coffee shop and dining outside on the patio. Food was delicious. Staff was all friendly.
4 out of 5
by Donald A.

Glenwood Hotsprings

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Love Glenwood springs. Hotel Colorado was delightful and charming.
4 out of 5
by Jaimie B.

Beautiful piece of history.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on CheapTickets
Beautiful hotel that is in a great place for easy walking access to shops, restaurants and the hother springs. Parking is a challenge especially for handicapp accessibility. All staff is very nice. Big downfall is the lack of AC. Made being in the room almost unbearable even with the fan they give you. With how hot it was it was difficult to sleep. The hotel bar closes at 10pm even on weekends which was a bit disappointing. Food is very fairly priced.
4 out of 5
by Michael B.

Quick trip

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on CheapTickets
I made a quick trip to Glenwood Springs and stayed here. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to enjoy all the hotel had to offer but the time I was there was enjoyable. Beautiful, historic hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor courtyard and restaurant was beautiful and a great placed to kick back. Be prepared for the rooms to not be air conditioned, but I still found it to be comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Westy Traveler

Girl's weekend

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Orbitz
First off, myself and 5 of my girlfriends from Junior High picked this hotel because of the location, which was fantastic. You could walk to everything. The building is very nice and the courtyard is amazing. We spent a good part of our time out there because it is so pretty. (and the hotel bar was nice) I was hoping the no air conditioning wouldn't be a factor, but unfortunately, it was. We did request an extra fan, and it was brought to us immediately. Also, for a family room that sleeps 6, we only had one tiny trash can and 2 wash cloths. Overall, if you aren't staying here in July or August, you'll probably be fine with no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by JwBitterman

Enjoy your late night wedding reception

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Orbitz
I was here for a night after traveling by train for awhile. Not exactly an ideal nights sleep because of the wedding reception they were having (Drinking/Yelling past 12am). The hotel was fine. It's across the bridge from most of the restaurants, which is fine. The springs is right in front of the hotel, which is nice. Overall, if I could get a room for 70 dollars, I'd book it. But anything near $100 and I would look elsewhere. Bytheway, there's an amusement park up on the mountain in this town. It's a tourist trap. Don't waste your money. If you do, use groupon (usually 2 for 1).