Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dec. 2, 2017 weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool and hot tub, comfort of room, location.
Cons: Clean the room carpeting Add more protein-based food to the breakfast. Get rid of the corn syrup for the waffles and use maple syrup instead.
Location: Tram car ride up the mountain next door. New hot pools down the hill from hotel.. Old Glenwood Springs pool. Restaurants & shopping across river..
Love this hotel for the comfort and fun of the pool & hot tub. Was a bit appalled by the dirty carpet in our room when we used a towel to soak up some spilled water. Towel turned dirty brown. The continental breakfast is rather skimpy compared to some other hotels I've stayed in. But it is adequate. Just too heavy on carbohydrates & sugary eats. But I don't go to that hotel for its breakfast. I just like the facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Room had garbage and dirty towels, other than that was pretty average considering the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Roger - General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for letting us know about the housekeeping issues you experienced. I will address with my housekeeping staff and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Stop charging people for services they can't use even though you advertise them in your own brochure as available 24/7.
First off Expedia did not warn me there was a $25 Hotel fee on top of the room fee. When I questioned what the $25 Hotel fee was for, I was told valet parking, use of the gym, pool, hot tubs, spa facilities, some drip coffee and two bottles of water. When I said I didn't really need any of that for $25, I was told they couldn't waive the fee and if I didn't want to use valet parking I would have to park on the other side of the highway and walk over. I was told there was a tunnel under the highway. So I used the valet which turned out to be what I ended up paying $25 for. Since I paid $25 for all of these services I decided to go looking for the gym and hot tub at 8:15, I was told it closed at 8:00 even though the brochure they gave me with my room key said these services were available 24/7. I checked in at 7:40 and was never told that everything closed in 20 minutes even though I was being charged $25 so I could use them. The room was nice. The only thing disappointing with the room, there was no refrigerator in it to keep anything cold. I don't drink coffee and two warm bottles of water were not appealing to me so I ended up spending $25 so I didn't have to walk across the highway in a tunnel in 20 degree weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo

Family vacation

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Awesome for the entire family! Room was very clean. We were able to check in early to enjoy the pool. The breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Very family oriented. The Pool is great, my son loves the slide. Location is ideal for the Adventure Park, as well as, the hot springs. Hotel is clean, but dated. Biggest issues is noise level- thin walls; and beds are way too soft. However, it's great if you have kids so worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora,co

Posted Oct 28, 2017
A bit pricey, but otherwise excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Good hotel hard to park at

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel was nice and pretty much what I expected the only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars was the parking. This hotel shares a parking lot with the tram for glenwood adventure park. So if you’re trying to park anytime between 10a-4pm the entire hotel parking lot is full of people going to the park. It would be nice if they had designated parking for hotel guests only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but well worn

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The outside of the hotel looks great. Walking in to the lobby, you can tell it is well worn. Needs a little TLC. Same thing in the room. Clean, ok, not great, very worn out. The pool and hot tub are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand junction colorado

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Love the hotel it was clean and staff was good .. love the breakfast.. pool was amazing the view was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds were very comfy.