Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice staff, great location. Paper thin walls unfortunately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location and accommodating friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Iron mountain Hot springs; Amusement park
Room was very clean. We had king bed and jacuzzi tub. They have a indoor pool playground perfect for young children. Family oriented and right by the gondola. Staff were very inviting and friendly and had a lot of input for tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

extremely friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 12, 2016
When I first walked in the lady at the front desk was so friendly and kind it set the tone for a very nice stay. The staff was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. The pool was very fun..our kids loved it so much we spent two days just going to the pool. The beds were a little above average and the rooms were too but the free breakfast, pool, and staff more than made up for it. we will go back here for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and extremely helpful.
Cons: High price
Location: Close to everything
The rooms are small for a larger group of people. The gym is now a game room, which was kind of a bummer for us. The pool is nice, but mainly for the kiddos. Staff was excellent, some of the kindest people I have ever encounter in Glenwood. It's a pricey place, but worth it in the end for family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best value for the price

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Value for the price, spacious enough room, good service with smiles, breakfast area, etc...
Cons: Enable USB ports of the room TVs. Business center (I could not find it, but I didn't ask, so forget it if there is one.)
Location: Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, Iron Mountain Hot Springs, walking/bike trail along the Colorado River, etc..
I thought this hotel was a little too far from the famous Glenwood Hot Springs Pool, but it was still within the vicinity. Rather, there were some advantages of its location. It's right next to the Iron Mountain Tramway Station where you take the gondola to the Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park. And we found there was another hot springs house newly opened about a year ago, called Iron Mountain Hot Springs just over the bridge next to the hotel. My favorite was the walking/bike trail along the Colorado River starts at Two Rivers Park right across the bridge, which was in another walking distance. There seemed to be several excellent fishing spots and I heard fishing was permitted, though I could not confirm that. The hotel's indoor pool area was almost a small water park level, which would be great for kids. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Convienently located! Beautiful views!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
It was amazing and the staffing were wonderful! Didn't care for the Mir breakfast though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for Families

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was easy to locate.
Cons: The carpets in the hall and elevator were old and stained. There was just one elevator. No breakfast is included. The rooms are unremarkable.
Location: One can walk to other restaurants or towards the hotels close to the springs. It is an easy on/off to the highway.
This hotel is not near the springs but near the highway. It is best for families, especially with young children, as the pools have slides and whimsey meant for kids. One can buy pizza or popcorn in the lobby, but no breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy but nice pool for kids

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Can hear every time someone closes a door or flushes a toilet. Noise from outside late into night. Kids loved the pool that's why we came otherwise would not recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Englewood, Co

Great Hotel close to all Glenwood Springs Actions

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and reasonable value.
Location: Iron mountain, Adventure park, Rafting trips all within minutes from the hotel.
The staff there is exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Savannah and Mia were really great. They helped with tickets and with arranging the group to have the rooms together. Buy the discounted tickets from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kid friendly

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very kid-friendly hotel! Our daughter loved the water slide and zero-entry pool. The game room was well-stocked. A great getaway