Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel is nicely located next to the tramp station

Posted Feb 3, 2017
It was our first time in Glenwood Springs. We only stayed there for 1 night and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff was very courteous and room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and Lobby is cozzy. I truly recommend this hotel. Ohh.. the pool, I did not get to enjoy it but looked very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Lovely Relaxing Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Beds were great and the location.
Cons: More sound proofing, walls are too thin
Location: Iron Mountain Hot Springs is just the best.
My stay at the Hotel Glenwood Springs was just want I needed. The room was great and the bed was just perfect. It was very convenient to the Iron Mountain Hot Springs, which is their sister site. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is minor and it is that the walls are too thin. You can hear any noise from the hallway and your neighbors. All in all, I will plan another trip. : )
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great hotel for families and kids.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff was extremely attentive. Had pool toys and floaties for the kids by front desk. Hot tub was closed on arrival but when we went to the pool later they were working in fixing it and got it up and running quickly. Later on in our stay it was too hot to get in, but they were working on fixing it. Breakfast was good, and everything was close and easy for two small children. We stayed on the fourth floor and the smell of cooking food from the cafe in the lobby was pretty bad one night. It smelled like burning pizza. The front desk was very responsive and opened up the windows upstairs. It did however sound like it might be a common problem. We will stay again, and despite a couple of quirks, the staff was awesome and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, co

Clean pet friendly hotel close to hot springs

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We travel with our dog quite often and it can be difficult to find pet friendly hotels. Hotel glenwood springs went out of there way to introduce themselves to our dog. Aside from making the dog more comfortable, our acomidations were great! The room was very clean and quiet even with its close proximity to I70.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced and disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel is way out dated and needs upgrading. They charge way too much for their average rooms Place definitely needs new carpet in the rooms and a better breakfast bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Roger Smith, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate your suggestions. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Close to everything. Right next to tram. My kid loved the pool and slide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Couldn't get room to cool down enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Relaxing time! Enjoyed the pool. Some patrons did not follow the rules of no one under the age of 14 unaccompanied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice staff, great location. Paper thin walls unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central location and accommodating friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Iron mountain Hot springs; Amusement park
Room was very clean. We had king bed and jacuzzi tub. They have a indoor pool playground perfect for young children. Family oriented and right by the gondola. Staff were very inviting and friendly and had a lot of input for tourist attractions.