Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fast and Pleasing

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff and their customer service. Thank you for the Internet access!
Cons: Minor cosmetic improvements in the room (bathroom door peeling at the bottom....). ATV in the sitting area might be more conducive to using that area
Location: Right off the highway and very convenient. Close to all restaurants and conveniences.
The room was clean and comfortable (as they usually are in La Quinta Inns. I had made a mistake and booked the room for the day before instead of the day I needed to stay. When I arrived, the desk clerk was very kind and helpful. She found a room and booked my stay even though I was listed as a "no show" for the night before (and I had been charged for that night as well). She indicated I would need to talk with the manager to discuss a potential refund. The next morning, a new clerk informed me that the manager had already approved refunding the no show fee of the night before and that I would not need to visit with him. I very much appreciated the effective communication of the staff and the prompt action of the manager in this case. I would have paid for the extra night and chalked it up to experience, but his/her kindness eliminated that need. I call that top quality customer service! I will recommend this hotel to others planning a stay in Rifle, CO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice, clean hotel, friendly people at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Desk Staff acknowledge my reservation, process my information and had me in a room in a very timely manner. She was very helpful when I asked her where I might be able to get something purchased by providing me with directions. She assisted me when wanting to use laundry facilities in this location by providing me with change and directions as to the location of the laundry room. She provided information that breakfast will be served in what the times were the next for the next morning. My room was very clean organized an very enjoyable to stay in. All in all I had a wonderful time at the LaQuinta Inn rifle and when back in the area I will make a point to stay there again as opportunities provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Absolutely wonderful hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and free breakfast.
Location: Small town, just a good place to recharge when traveling through I-70 in either direction.
Would definately stay again Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean and quiet. Would book directly with the hotel next time though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
It was convenient to the freeway and the event to which we were going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wendy from Monticello, UT

Great Motel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great pet friendly motel, awesome breakfast, clean comfortable rooms, great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottondale, FL

Visiting family

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very easy access from the interstate and close to where I needed to be. A good variety of eating places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It will do

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Just wish the breakfast went longer, seemed to be packed in like sardines and a lack of food available