Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosarito Beach, MX

Just passing through!

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious and the bed was uber-comfy!
Cons: More breakfast goodies for the night owls in the crowd!
Location: Lots of state parks in the area, and unbelievable scenery in Glenwood Canyon, just 30 minutes to the east on I-70.
Very clean, nice hotel. Friendly front desk staff, friendly housekeeping... Breakfast ran out of goodies pretty early, but as a night owl who is generally late to breakfast, I have come to expect that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

left with wanting more for my money

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: room was clean
Cons: Softer bed
room was HOT and hard to sleep. We couldn't get the air to work. We could hear the people next door all night long. the bed was horribly hard. not comfortable at all. Breakfast was left with a lot to be desired. YUCK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Worst experience of my life, tolite was broken, sink would not drain, shower was not working, i will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us. Your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: May offer suggestions for dining
Location: We only spend one evening and went to eat dinner....may a bad choice.....may want to ask for recommendations
Very quiet area, you have to drive to get food nothing within walking distance, the restaurant we chose was awful, we have the chance in our home town so we knew the food and menu...what a disappointment so choose carefully. The room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was about the average hotel breakfast, breakfast room was clean, food was warm and fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean place at a fair price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

All around nice

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room was nice. Location was good. Breakfast was ok. Your typical spread. But they do have a waffle maker! SCORE. The ONLY problem with this hotel is that the walls are extremely thin. You can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are doing. But overall, it was great. Staff was nice, offered to move us because of the noisy neighbors. So I would recommend, especially for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Convenient to exploring the Rifle Ice Caves

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, spacious room, decent breakfast, good value
Location: Rifle Mountain Park, Rifle Falls, very good barbecue restaurant across the street
We stayed here after exploring the Rifle Ice Caves and before hiking Hanging Rock. There doesn't seem to be much to do in Rifle, but the location worked well for us and the hotel was clean and a great value.