Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manzanita Otegom

Under construction

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Got there late. At 8am I thought the place was on fire. Load pounding I thought on the door, but it was construction workerd in the room next door. I told the manager, but he could have cared less. I couldn’t believe they put me in a room that close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Will be nice once construction is done

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We like to stay here when traveling with our German Shepherd. Construction is messy but will be nice once completed. Renovated room was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Centrally located

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel was centrally locates and walking distance to hot springs and downtown area. It was clean and quiet despite construction. Breakfast was good but staff are not very friendly making you feel like criminals when requesting a plate. The regular front staff was nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL ON EARTH.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed at. Nails everywhere. For my little kids to step on. I have contacted the BBB demanding my money back!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Plaza Inn Management, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay here at the Plaza Inn. We call every guest to let them know about the construction affecting the hotel and give the option to cancel free of charge. If you did not receive a call prior to your arrival, it is because we were not provided with a working phone number to reach you at. We also have every guest sign on the registration card at check in, acknowledging that we are under renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Hotel is under construction but room was nice

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: rate
Cons: nothing
Location: near downtown and old hot springs. Iron mountain hot springs not too far away and were also fun.
Great location and great breakfast.. Close to everything. Room was great even though the building is under construction. Should be great when the construction is completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Plaza Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Would not give me a receipt at check out.paid for a dog charge and they refused receipt..... how can you pay for something and they would not give me a receipt....I think that is illegal.
4 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by uf

Another excellent stay and breakfast!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed at the Ramada/Plaza Inn many times (largely for their great breakfast!). The hotel is currently being remodeled so there is a bit of mess which I wish was reflected in the price but I am excited to see the remodel when it's done.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a bad deal

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under going renovation but even so room was clean and comfortable. The roads were under construction but again not a huge inconvenience. Would stay here again