Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to restaurants and shops .

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Over all for the pice is a good hotel , close to restaurants and shops . A short drive to the tram to go up to see the caves and enjoy the rides .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, but with issues

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was very nice and our room was beautiful. Breakfast was pretty decent too, even though they weren't running the omelet bar when we stayed. They're undergoing renovations, but everything looked great. The biggest problem was that I booked this because of the price and the fact that the description says they can provide a crib. They did not provide a crib. The worst part was that the whole hotel only has heat or a/c at the same time. We spent 20 minutes trying to get a/c to no avail (the room was stifling), called about it and got switched to another, less updated room that "shouldn't have the same problem", then when that didn't help got the explanation that the technician must not have switched the system to a/c yet and there was nothing they could do. We slept with the window and FRIDGE open and it ended up okay. They told us we would get a lowered rate when we checked out, but there was no manager there in the morning (10 am) to honor their promise. I may stay here again one day because it's really nice, but I won't book again without calling ahead for a crib and heater update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Good option for the money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, convenience and price
Cons: pillows way too small, decor could be updated
Location: HOT SPRINGS
We were looking for a cheap option near the Hot Springs, we booked here, Decor certainly was dated but it was comfy. Staff was nice, the breakfast was much bigger then we expected and we were very happy with what we got for the money, and the hot springs in walking distance...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't stay here unless you have to

Posted Mar 4, 2017
They forgot to mention the water would be out for fours until...which then turned into 7 hours. They say they allow up to two pets but didn't give details about sizes or breeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Imagine if you will..........

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was surprisingly clean and comfortable
Cons: Are you kidding this place should be shut down.
Location: Glenwood is a fantastic place to eat explore and relax if you don't stay at the Ramada Inn
Didn't find the hotel right away due to the "Ramada" sign being on the ground in pieces in the rear of the building, which had no front lighting, no other signage. The room was straight out of the 80's dilapidated orange couch, olive green chairs(dirty), burnt orange striped carpeting, dilapidated kitchen, stained kitchen sink, big hand smear on the "outside" of window (4th floor). Paint peeling off the ceiling in the kitchen and bathroom. The heat would not stay off had the windows open all weekend. Refrigerator would only freeze things. Mold between the bathtub and tub surround, steam option di not work. No hotel or area information in rooms, no phone book. Drapes had pin holes to let light in, valance board over drapes only painted with stains bleeding through. Ramada should be ashamed that their name is attached in any way shape or form to this property. Pool was cloudy, the hot tub was boarded over. breakfast on Sunday was disgusting, watery eggs hard bread and no silverware. Tables were filthy carpets in eating area had filth on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
air conditioning was not working and hotel smell really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.l.c.

It worked

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was quiet..but,Beds were terrible. Just an older place .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE AND FILTHY!

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Absolute worst experience including mouse in room, tub broken, someone else getting checked into same room, and then their blatant lies about "taking care" of us after checkout. The managers and stafff failed to address our issues and compensate us in anyway after telling us repeatedly that they would, and also included being hung up on and failed return calls! It took almost a month after our stay and getting Wyndham Corporate Care involved to finally get resolution. Will NEVER stay there or recommend to anyone!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast was good. Room a little small. Hotel is getting renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels