Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Quiet and sits near the river

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: clean the smelly elevator, it smells dirty and gross. Could use a paint job as well.
Location: Perfect location, away form the noise and traffic.
We have stayed at this location 10 years ago when it was new, It still looks nice and the breakfast was appetizing and plentiful. The hotel is showing some age and wear, especially in the elevator but is still in over all good condition. We spent 3 nights and here without any issues other than the bed box spring in rm 221 had what appeared to be blood stains. Fortunately, we discovered this on the last night there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede ligging a h water en af en toe een trein!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: De ligging en de voorbij razende trein. Het is net een stukje wild west!
Cons: Doorgaan met de renovatie en het motiveren van het personeel want door schortte toch wel het een en ander an.
Location: Nabij de bronnen, een bezoek aan de oude bronnen is bijna een must. Pas wel goed op want je verbrand er veel sneller
Het hotel ligt gunstig maar ook prachtig aan het weer. Er komt zo af en toe een trein voorbij maar met het raam dicht hoor je er weinig van. De manager is op het moment bezig met een renovatie van de kamers. Tijdens ons verblijf werden er nieuwe stoelen neer gezet. Heel mooi niets op aan te merken. Dit hotel heeft een goede potentie en als hij de renovatie goed uit voert dan zouden wij er graag terug komen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Beautiful view. Next to the river. Close to Hot Springs.
3 out of 5
by Monalee from SCARBOROUGH, ME

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
TRAINS WERE NOISY AT NIGHT ACROSS THE RIVER CHRISTMAS WREATH STILL HANGING IN LOBBY ON 05/04/16
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very rude when we checked in she wasn't personable at all. Then later when we called down to ask if there was a shuttle she said no but there is a bus and it stops at seven she didn't know where it picked up or even a number to call.
4 out of 5
by Carlos

Good hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel
5 out of 5
by Joram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brittany from Bennett, co

Great stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. The room however definitely needs more then two miniature sized pillows per on bed. Or maybe a bigger pillow would have been better.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel near everything in town. Easy access to freeway and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton CO

Decent hotel ! The river is right behind the hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The staff was nice and helpful. The beds are comfy... Overall the rooms were clean and nice. The bathroom could have used a more deep cleaning. I saw a little dust and a cob web. The breakfast was nice.. Although on our last morning people eating at a table next to us had a danish that had mold on it ... Even with that being said I would stay there again.