Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast was good. Room a little small. Hotel is getting renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs updated

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Just up in Glenwood for one night and never stayed at the Aramark Inn yet. Very outdated and they were painting the west side of the building. Extremely quiet thoug h as we asked for a room away from the elevator. 87$ thru Expedia was about half of what we usually pay at another place up there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
From the outside the hotel looked nice. When we entered we were greeted by a polite hotel staff. On the way to the room the smell of cigarette smoke and marijuana smoke filled the hallways (we were on the second floor), even though the hotel claimed to be 100% non smoking. The room we stayed in was fair nothing special about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, florida

GREAT BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Cons: Put a printer in the lobby. A computer is there with no printer. Some airlines still require printed boarding passes.
Location: Great location. Restaurants within walking distance.
The price was reasonable. Rooms were fine. A little dated, but that kept the price reasonable. Made to order omelets were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs Colorado

no warning about not being able to use pool

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the location was very accessable next to everything you may want to do.
Cons: when I booked the room I said that I wanted an inside pool. Nobody said that we would not be able to use it due to maintence work. That was the only reason I booked at this hotel. The first room they gave us had a smell that was like a epoxy smell/paint coming through the vents. Out of the five that were staying in the room 4 got instantanous headaches within the first 10 minutes and my throat was getting irritated. I went back to the front desk and they moved us out of that room to another room which was much better and that room actually had appropriate essentials like towels and soap. The other room did not. When we checked in we also asked for a pull out bed and they said that they would bring one to our room. It was after 8 when we first checked in and we ended up having to go back downstairs after 930 approx. they still hadn't brought us the bed. Lost a dollar in one of the vending machins and now we are just done. We live in grand junction and come to Glenwood at least once a month. This time was to be a special trip for my daughter inlaw and 3 granddaughters. We planned on the adventure park then coming back to the hotel so we could swim and that was very disappointing.
Location: adventure park. Shops, rafting, swimming, restaurants, minature golfing lots of fun things to do. Hiking,sight seeing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Going down hill

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The Dennys was nice to have close by
I've stayed here for the past 5 years on my way out elk hunting. It is going down hill. Found trash in the room and in need of a remodeling the desk people were great. But needed more knowledge of the back parking cameraspace for customers equipment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Lots of fun things to do nearby, probably why this hotel gets away by being in this poor shape, and still stay in business.
Dated hotel, interior, fixtures, etc. Needs to be renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The cookies and the lobby.
Cons: Reservation was not taken correctly. The rooms were small and needed updating. The bed was like sleeping on a board. The maids were not helpful.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was an unpleasant experience..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great location doesn't make up for low quality

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great location for the hot springs.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete makeover -- top to bottom. Dated carpet, dated upholstery. The mattress on our bed was so bad that we had trouble sleeping.
Location: Close to the adventure park lift and the historic hot springs.
I didn't realize Ramada had become a budget hotel. For the price, this was a very poor quality hotel. Rundown and dirty. Parking lot was unsafe. Our room had an exterior door that we felt was a liability, particularly since our keycard didn't work for us to enter the hotel through this door -- only to leave. Staff was friendly but not always helpful. Breakfast room was huge, but uncomfortable. The "continental" breakfast include scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage in addition to the typical fruit, waffles and muffins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, CO

I do not recommend this Ramada hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The Location is the only thing I like about this hotel.
Cons: Room heater didn't really heat the room well. And you only get Wyndham points if you use their website to make the reservations.
Location: Lots to do in Glenwood Springs i.e. hike, bike, use the Hot Springs, Rafting, Fishing, and in the winter Skiing at Aspen, Snowmass and other areas.