Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort collins CO

New hotel with good veiw

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Maids were nice.
Cons: More staff needs to be on duty on a busy weekend, & needs to be better trained to handle problems.
Location: Were there to go Iron Mtn Hot Springs
Unfortunately we had an awful experience with the bathroom light------not working & no one on duty but the girl on the front desk who was mistified as what to do, so my son took of the fixture cover to see if he could change the bulb himself. The cover was 4" full of sewage, probably from leaky pipes on upper floors, & came down all over him & the entire bathroom, so he had to go to the front desk to get keys to another room while covered in sewer water, while I repacked our belongings. The sheets to the fold out couch in that room were also dirty when I took them out of the closet. I was told the next morning they couldn't give me a refund because I had booked through Expedia---all in all, not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rude and overbooked

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Upon arrival I was told they over booked the weekend. They were very rude and offered no help. Ruined our anniversary weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

A anniversary ruined!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Cons: horrible customer service
We booked this hotel 2 weeks in advance, even called the day before to confirm reservations. When we arrived I gave the insanely rude host my name and she informed me that the hotel was overbooked and I had been relocated. I ask why since I just confirmed the day before and she said because I booked with a third party I had been bumped then she said bye and walked away. I called expedia and after being on hold for about an hour I was informed that all decent hotels in the area were booked but I could drive 50 miles to another property. I did, upon arrival that hotel was sold out as well. Now we had missed our dinner reservations, driven an extra 50 miles and had no place to spend our anniversary. Ended up driving 3 1/2 hrs back home arriving about 11pm and ruined our anniversary Thanks Marriot and Expedia. Must say i will never recommend either ever again!
5 out of 5
by terrance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and location was perfect for me and my daughter on our summer getaway. We enjoyed having a kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at the Residence Inn

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great renovated room, very crowded breakfast area.