Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The size of the room was incredible and the bed was very cozy
Cons: I liked everything there are no complaints everywhere was comfortable and the staff was excellent
Location: Glenwood swimming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

beautiful quiet rooms with beautiful views

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The use of color throughout the hotel and rooms. The staff were great and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: More staff help during breakfast. Travelers did not clean up after themselves and so the tables were dirty and the trash overflowed.
Location: located near a good shopping area within a block from hotel, also a Starbucks. Bike trails very near and downtown eating district 5 min drive time.
I chose this hotel because it looked new and inviting with color decor in the rooms. I was not disappointed. It was beautiful, clean and very quiet with nice views. The color used in the room was so nice, I hate white or neutral walls. This felt like a home that had been carefully planned and decorated. The staff were helpful and professional. I will be staying there in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock

Value vs Cost

Posted Oct 3, 2016
For the price they make you pay, I myself was not impressed. I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and this one was low on value conspired to most. The bed was rock hard. Even after relaxing at the hot springs I woke up with a back ache. The breakfast was below average conspired to most Marriott hotels. The food was soggy and dried out. The cereal was good. If I going to pay 200 a night I would think I would be getting a 200 a night room with no problems what do ever. This room was more a 130 night room. Need to need up the value to justify the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Excelent location nexr to a Courtyard Full breakfast, evening happy hour appetizers with beer or wine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice beds and overall a great place. Really loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT WEEKEND

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: great location and had everything that you would need.
Cons: benches outside on the grass areas to enjoy the views and quiet.
Location: Hot springs
nice weekend away. Loved the location. Would like to see benches on the grass to sit and enjoy the views and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable, convenient hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Glenwood Springs, Colorado. Our Studio Room was very nicely appointed with modern kitchen appliances, stove top, and granite countertop. The swivel, flat screen television was a nice convenience. The room was very comfortable and felt like home away from home. The breakfast buffet had a variety of items which were replenished by staff as needed. The fire outside at night on the patio was relaxing and created a welcoming atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to springs

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel that is close to downtown glenwood springs and the hot springs. Breakfast was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Glenwood

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice room, clean facility and friendly staff. Parking is limited, and common areas of the hotel could have been up kept better. Nothing that would deter a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was okay, but not much variety. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but the room was spacious and worked well for our trip.