Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I have stayed here many times. This Time was even better. The reception was awesome to the send off. I want to say the staff is 👍👍👍👍👍 The best in Glenwood Springs. See you next Time thank you. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Caylah Newton , Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a survey! We appreciate your feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again if you ever find yourself back in Glenwood Springs! Kind Regards, Caylah Newton Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

great hotel, clean, new and fun with great staff

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Location and style were great
Cons: Chairs for people trying to have breakfast in the morning are needed
Easy to check in, great pool with a fire pit just outside. Room was clean and contemporary. Food was good although they really need more seating for breakfast as some had to stand around with plates in hand. Staff was friendly and wanting to be helpful. I would recommend a stay here with or without kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Caylah Newton , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for the lack of seating during our breakfast time. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs. Caylah Newton Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable place for family

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The suite room was excellent and was very comfortable for our family of 4. Very spacious, clean and modern looking. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were in great condition. The king and queen beds were very comfortable and everyone slept great. The basketball court was fun and me and my 12 year old enjoyed this a lot. We did not go in the pool but it looked very small. The guest wifi had a solid speed and we were able to connect all of our electronic devices with ease and my kids were gaming online with no problems. The only minor setback was not being granted an early check in when we arrived around 1pm. The water was also luke warm for our morning showers around 8am. The continental breakfast was very good even though it was packed. There was a lot of variety and plenty of food, coffee and juice for all guests enjoying the breakfast. Also, the kitchen staff were very attentive by bringing extra plates and eggs as soon as they ran out. However, there was not a lot of space to eat in the lobby for the busy rush in the morning. We had to share a table and many guests were eating standing up or sitting on the fireplace bench areas. This was to be expected so get there early. Overall, it was a great experience and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Caylah Newton , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent issues from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Glenwood Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

Great hotel near the hot springs

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I always love staying at this hotel, but each time I do, I always have troubles with parking. Really wish they would expand the lot. Or monitor that people with large trucks or vehicles with trailers don't take up multiple spots.
4 out of 5
by Wenfeng

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
The shower pressure and temperature are not very good. There were only two nights with snacks as promised. The snack for One night was cancelled without any explanation. Kind of disappointed for the kids. Other than that, it was a quite pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Perfect spot for a trip to the Rockies!

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I stayed her for Christmas vacation. The hotel is new, clean, stylish, comfortable. Everything you need for a perfect stay in the mountains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Check the refrigerator!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Two Hot Springs nearby, close to downtown, good selection of restaurants and shopping.
I would have given the hotel an Excellent Overall rating except the refrigerator in our on room didn't work. The freezer worked fine but the refrigerator section stayed about room temperature. So, we lost some salmon and some snacks once we realized the refrigerator wasn't cooling. We didn't notice the problem until the 2nd night of our 4 night stay. The manager offered to move us to another room, we passed on that due to the hassle of moving. The food was spoiled by then anyway. The manager did offer us a discount on our next stay at that property. Our stay was during Thanksgiving week so thankfully, we didn't lose an entire Thanksgiving meal! Otherwise, our stay was great, the room had been recently upgraded with new carpet, paint, furnishings, etc. Nice spacious, quiet, room too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn. I am glad that you had a wonderful stay at our property. For your next stay, due to the unfortunate issue with the refrigerator, please contact the General Manager for assistance in making your reservation. He will make sure you receive the discount you discussed.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Drew

Nice room... frigid pools..

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, and so was the staff. The only down fall about this place is that they claim their pool is heated; it is not. 50° water does not constitute a heated pool, and their "hot tub" was the temperature of old bath water. Was very disappointed with that.