Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location was good, just off I-70.
Cons: Parking was interesting with the steep slope location of the hotel. The stairs to the second floor could use a cover to keep you dry when hauling bags
Location: River rafting and adventure park nearby.
We stayed here one night in Glenwood Springs. Although the weather didn't cooperate the hotel was pleasant with helpful and friendly staff. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hot tub was closed down. OK place to just sleep.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The ice machine. The TV channel selection.
Cons: The check in procedure, as far as giving information to guests. Lower room prices. Hot tub maintenance.
Location: Glenwood Springs Hot Springs are well worth a visit. Hike to Hanging Lake, or even just visit their parking lot/walk along the river.
Easy check in. The gal at the front desk was helpful. Forgot to tell us about breakfast, though. Small room, but clean. I didn't think it was a great value for a motel, probably because it is in a popular mountain town. We were on the ground floor, close to a major highway, but the motel/room was surprisingly quiet. We found the breakfast area ourselves, and it was well cleaned and well stocked. Really nothing I could eat there, because I'm on a no-wheat diet, and they didn't serve any eggs or meats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Quiet hotel and clean

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice and quiet but we were on the 3rd floor. Staff was friendly for the most part. Bathrooms are a bit small. No fruit for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Extremely good value.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was extremely accommodating. The facilities met or exceeded all of our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms and good, breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs Colorado

Grade School Girlfriends

Posted Jun 30, 2017
After the harrowing adventure of getting there, they went out of their way to accommodate me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Room

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was a clean room and overall comfortable. Only downside was that we ended up in the third floor and had to haul all our luggage up the stairs. There were a bunch of people staying on the first floor who were hanging outside their rooms which was blocking our access to the stairs, but they moved their chairs and after we got into the room all was quiet. Morning breakfast was small but nice. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Room was very clean and the hotel staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean and near town.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Room was inexpensive. Good location from town. Really need to update their card key readers to the rooms. Took several attempts to open the door and the staffs instructions on how to use the card key doesn't help. Breakfast only had three options: Frosted flakes, Danish pastries and Waffles. Should either provide more options, or do simple grab-&-go items like, Juice, coffee, fruit, and baked goods. If you want a clean place to sleep this Motel is for you.