Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean, older motel. We were surprised that there were no fire sprinklers. Friendly owners were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small ROOM

Posted Aug 11, 2016
overcharge room, they will charge for extra people,room was small, bathroom was so small have to close the door to use the toilet. mattress was old. was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester, UK

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very helpful & friendly owners. More than willing to help you out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Average hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Cheap buses provided by town make location a non-factor. Air conditioning was nice and cold
Cons: Have a locked room to hold luggage, properly clean the room
Location: About 1.5 miles uphill from the train, walkable if you want exercise. The city has $1 buses every twenty minutes. 1 mile from Glenwood Caverns Park
Room was not adequately cleaned prior to my check-in. Found an open, used bar of soap instead of a new bar. Housekeeping left a half eaten container of food next to the TV. Having the hotel hold my bags prior to check-in, meant hiding them under a table in a non-secure location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

clean but night what Expedia described.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Expedia information, front desk attitude.
Location: It was Glenwood Springs, lots to do.
Hotel was clean, good for 1 night. Problems came from Expedia, they need to train the staff so they know what the motels offer. We were told a cot would be provided at no extra charge, had to pay $10, we were told there was a pool, no pool--never had a pool. Poor breakfast, needed lotion--had no lotion and front desk lady was on the rude side. Will not use Expedia again and will not go back to that motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Fair hotel for the price, helpful staff, nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
I think it was exactly what we could have hoped for. If your goal is to spend most of your time at the adventure park and iron mountain hot springs, the location is great. Not quite walking distance great because you'd be walking along a highway but just a two minute drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving through.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Older hotel. Pretty clean. No where to sit for breakfast which was under average. Good for an over night,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice room for the money

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: How clean the room was and location.
Cons: Breakfast, it wasn't a very good set up or very tasty.
Location: Lots of hiking places near by. Also Glenwood Caverns is close, that was fun. The Hot Springs are too but we did not get a chance to go.
We were looking for a clean hotel room to stay in, we knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the room so we didn't want to spend a lot on it either. We found this to be true for this hotel. The room was very clean and the location was good too. We were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by charles from Denver

Glenwood springs stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the rodeway 2 nights it's a convenient location the people that work there are great.the rooms are clean.