Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place close to the hot springs

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great service friendly staff so close to the hot springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE STAY

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff where incredible and the room was great with an amazing price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old school motel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and comfortable, it was very clean and most importantly, it was quiet.
Cons: Only issue would have been the over do on the room deoderizer! It was a little powerful on arriving.
Location: Convenient to I70 and downtown Glenwood Springs
Stayed one night on the way to somewhere else and it was great for what we needed. It definitely is old school but seems to have been well taken care of. Great value for money and better than other similar ones we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not bad, especially for the price. Breakfast was good too. Staff was nice and rooms were dated but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No Water After the Hot Springs!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: Management
Location: slow and easy place to visit! nice for couples and families!!
My husband, daughter, and myself stayed here for one night. We went to hot springs close by, didn't leave until late so we decided to wash off at the springs and shower in the morning to get our 6-year-old in bed. Wake up, turn nob for water... nothing... go to front desk and clerk listens and asks to check it herself... we go to our room she looks and try, nothing.... so we go back towards the desk and the Manager was outside. Manager gives me some excuse that the breaker just flipped and we should of told them when we checked in, my eyes grew larger as the woman proceeded to tell me how I should check things in the room and she could have done something... now she couldn't do anything because they were cleaning the rooms... SMDH Never Again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice big room

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was pleased with the size of our "condo" room. Two bedrooms and a living room and kitchen bigger than our own. Had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if have dogs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, can walk to hot springs
Location: Great location. Close to both hot springs - Iron Mountain and Glenwood Hot Springs. Plus close to tram for Adventure Park.
We went for a weekend stay with our two dogs. No problem having them at hotel. Staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Great
Continental breakfast was horrible and not a very good selection. Free hot continental breakfast most of the time means meat, eggs, etc. There was no meat and eggs were boiled. There was cereal and belgian waffles. Great disappointment. Went to get extra towels, person said she had only 1 more face towel and walked away. Owners allowed someone to accuse my adult children of crying and called the cops with no follow up prior to call police. When we got there we were told the police did not identify themselves and so my children were scared and thought someone was trying to break in the room. My husband and I went to front desk and came to a resolution but we were given lame excuses as to "why" police were called in the first place. I travel with family at least 2 to 3 times a year. I usually don't ever post, but the service and place will not be a place I will visit again. We visited the establishment on 12/18 through 19. On 12/23 through 24, we went back to Glenwood Springs for more snowboarding and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. One word - AWESOME. Should have listened to my nephew in the first place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Hubby liked breakfast. Home cooked breads. Nothing I could eat as gluten free, though.
Cons: Knobs need replacing in room, some missing.
Location: Close to coverns and hot springs.
This was close to what we wanted to see. An older motel, but maintained overall. Reported little details to the desk and they added them to their maintenace list. Pillows were very tall. Wish i would have had my own. They are renovating the breakfast area. Looks like a njice improvement. Staff responded immediately when I called for a fix in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Great value

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Cons: Need to include coffee and filters. The front office said they had run out.
Location: Highly recommend the iron mountain pools!
Went for a girls weekend, so we booked two rooms with three double beds in each. The lobby was complete disarray with remodeling, so I wasn't sure what to expect with the rooms. I was pleasantly surprised though, at the interior of the building. Rooms were clean, well lit, and beds and pillows were comfy. Also included a fridge and hot plate and coffee maker, but no coffee!! Not a luxury accommodation, but great value for our money.