Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Homey atmosphere

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Feels like home.
Location: Hot springs pool, Glenwood Caverns, downtown, ski bus to Sunlight Mountain stops across the street.
Very cozy place with warm hospitality close to the hot springs pool and downtown Glenwood Springs. I stay here regularly and always have a nice meal at Polanka down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Wonderful place... the owner was super friendly & helpful .. great location ... I will be staying there again .. rooms were older but it was clean & well kept ... over all 10 out of 10
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Helpful staff-close to hot springs-very affordable

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The room was very basic (not a drawer anywhere, but a shelf on the wall and two in the closet), clean, and the location was good. We happened to be there the night after Thanksgiving, when the town Christmas Festival began. Lots of activities at the Glenwood Springs Hotel, including fireworks off the roof, which is only a couple of blocks away. The only real downside, was that the refrigerator in our room was set so high that it froze all our food! Fortunately, we had a cooler to use, so we didn't have to throw it all out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Had a fun anniversary getaway to Glenwood and this little lodge was perfect. We had a room with a balcony, which was lovely, considering the weather was still so beautiful for November! The owner was very helpful with tips for getting around and where to go. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location, nice staff, best price. Great location, nice staff, best price. Great location, nice staff, best price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older but clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Very close too everything. You can walk to the hot springs and walk to the adventure park. Restaurants were very close as well
Cons: Bed was very hard
Location: Hot springs. Adventure park with gondola ride and cavern tours and only 10 miles from Hanging Lake trail head
The room was very clean and had all the basic amenities (coffee pot mini fridge microwave free internet) but bed was very hard and decor was dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Convenient location in Glenwood Springs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We were on our way home to the Denver area after a car breakdown and shortened vacation in Utah and needed a place to stay. While the room was clean and convenient it smelled like someone had been cooking with curry and we couldn't really get rid of the smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside and bad inside. hair in room.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was dated and dirty with hair on floor in bathroom, hair in the sink and hair in the sheets. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longmont, Co.

I always stay there.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice stay always. Hot Springs pool is near by. Golf is close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Older motel, but well maintained and clean.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at this motel several times in the past 35 years. The fact that it is older is reflected in the price. It is well maintained, clean and comfortable and more than adequate for a stay of a night or two. The owner is charming and friendly, as well as accommodating.