Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great bargain

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly staff, family owned
Location: We tried both spas,glenwood hot springs and the new iron mountain hot springs. Iron is better for adults, Glenwood hot springs is better for families
This hotel is a small family owned place close to the springs. The staff was great, the room was big and clean. The hotel is a bit worn out and the room was dated (paneling and older furniture) but it was very clean and was a good value. We walked to the downtown area for dinner (10 mins) and then walked to the spa (5 mins) for a good soak. We only stayed on night, this is not the kind of place you'd stay for several nights but is a good overnight spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, AK

Very handy to catch shuttle to hot springs pool.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy to catch shuttle to hot springs pool/ and or cavern tour. Economical and close to several good restaurants.
Cons: Brighter carpeting would make for a lighter room when replacement time comes about.
Location: Hot Springs/ pool and spa, cavern tour, gondola ride up mountain.
Standard older but well kept motel; very adequate for travel. Not fancy but comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Cheap outdated but clean.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Windows didn't lock in both rooms. Staff said don't worry about it. Decor from early 60s but very clean. Old electrical outlets. Worth low rate if all you care about is bed and roof over your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Metro Area

Cozy place within walking distance to Hot Springs!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Staff is VERY friendly & accomodating! Room was very CLEAN! Traffic can be heavy at times in this town but they are walking distance to many places on the north end of town. Will definitely stay at the Starlight on our next trip to Glenwood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

We've stayed here before.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: location......and charm (of the newer section of the hotel)
Cons: The older rooms need to be made more appealing.
Location: Location is great for walking to everything in the downtown Glenwood area.
When we made the reservation online, we paid for a room with 2 queen sized bed. But when we checked in, we were given a room with 2 double (full sized) beds. We had to go back to the front desk to request the room we had paid for. Luckily, they had a room that would accommodate us. We have stayed here before, and have always been happy. However, we have always been given a room in the newer part of the motel. The "wrong" room we were originally given this time was in the older part of the motel. If I had to stay in THIS section of the motel, I would not be happy with the condition OR the price. The newer part however, is quite nice and comfortable. If I make reservations in the future for this motel, I will only stay there is I am guaranteed one of the larger, newer rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It met our overnight needs.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We've stayed here before. It is inexpensive and meets our needs as we are out and about not staying in hotel. This time however it seem quite as friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice room, clean and tidy. Close to adventure park and nearby restaurants. Only downside was a very squeaky bed and hard mattress. Coffee pot had to be plugged in the bathroom because the cord was short but worked fine. Fridge worked well and tv too. Wifi slow. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always works well

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: all's well
Cons: nix
Location: nix
not more to the above .sorry.xxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxx.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly owner. Comfortable beds. Amazing restaurant right across the street. Didn't have time to check out all the other nice places since we were just passing through. But I would highly recommend. It doesn't have a hair dryer in the room though. That was my only issue honestly and I lived just fine without it. Thank you for accommodating us. We hope to come back soon.
4 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels