Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Clean fun historic hotel with wonderfully decorated rooms and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine's getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Roomed lacked certain modern amenities, but was elegant and historic, which lent itself nicely to a romantic evening with my one and only queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diago

This is where to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Hotel Denver is in the perfect location in Glenwood Springs. Easy walking distance to the hot springs pool, fantastic restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very clean and beautiful. However it’s the staff that ties it all together. I simply will not stay anywhere else when we go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms with uncomfortable bed and chair.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
I would not stay here again. The design is great but the rooms are very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The hotel is in an awesome location. Very nicely furnished and decorated. Very close to the hot springs, and vaporcaves. Loved that the brewpub next door is so close and had great food as well. Only thing I wish they had was someone to help out with the bags to my room for the amount I paid for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome one night stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Only stayed one night but we went to the Iron Mountain Hot Springs and the Hotel registered us, gave us a 20% discount and gave us a bag with towels and water bottles and we went to the hot springs! All very pleasant and friendly! Definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great hotel for a night's stay in Glenwood Springs

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Charm of the room
Location: Hot springs, skiing
Really cool old hotel with lots of charm and great customer service. Walking distance to some great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend in Glenwood

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great weekend in Glenwood Springs. it’s only 45 minutes away from us, but we went down to relax and get out of the house for the weekend. Even though the weather was crummy our room at the hotel Denver was amazing with plenty of room in the sitting area to relax, do yoga read look out the floor to ceiling windows at the train station! And beyond. Stuff is amazing and this place is impeccably clean. The Decour in our Colorado room was so cool and fun and it was just all-around a great weekend. You can walk to so many amazing places to eat, we discovered the Colorado Ranch House for breakfast one morning. It’s about a three minute work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

A great central spot to explore Colorado

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel Denver is well situated with a number of good bars and restaurants nearby. It is easy to access many surrounding towns and famous destinations (Aspen, Vail). The room is the most modern and luxurious aspect of the hotel; the remaining facilities are pleasant, serviceable and rustic. Staff were very helpful and there is a laundry on site. Our room didn't have a fridge and the bathroom was a little bit dated but overall you get great value, particularly for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Overrated.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
This hotel was rated 4 stars? It's an aging piece of junk. Archaic and obsolete. I would hope the other rooms were 4 stars, ours was pure junk for the price.