Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado


Posted Oct 8, 2016
Not worth the price!!! Rooms are small! Location is ok!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.C., MO.

Right downtown! Eat at Juiesie Lusies

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Close to train station. The only way to travel.
Cons: More trains.
Location: Good bookstore (The rail?) Great food in the building across the street on the corner from the bookstore.
Great old hotel with old sideboards and older old furniture! Beds were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting historic hotel with large rooms.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the Glenwood hot springs. Hotel provided big towels with admission tickets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

The nicest hotel in town

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, historic,and centrally located! Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean as well. Can't wait to visit again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs,CO

Hotel Denver Glenwood Springs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location next to train station but quiet.
Cons: In room fridge, microwave and breakfast
Location: Glenwood Springs has of course the many hot spring pools, caverns, and spas. Great choice of food venues and excellent trail systems.
They should have been better with knowing the local area; Better bus and transit maps at hotel would be helpful; consistent cafe hours would help everyons if no cafe have a contenential breakfast and if no breakfast have the cafe open; microwave and small fridge in room would be nice ...only five rooms had this and we were not told until later that a concierge room with common fridge and microwave were avlailable. However, our room was nice, quiet and clean. This hotel was chosen because it was across from the train station. I would reccommend this to freinds but tell yhem about pros and cons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many tourist attractions

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Liked location and the great Brew Pub attached - very nice atmosphere. Like that it's pet friendly even though we didn't bring our dogs. Would stay here again! Wish they had a shuttle to the NEW Iron Mountain hot springs!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel at a perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved this hotel. Our room was very cute with several antiques and lots of charm. The bed was very comfortable and our view in the morning was breathtaking. Location is perfect for walking to resturants and shopping. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Wonderful location with excellent brewpub

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The decor, location, and staff.
We love staying here. The Hotel Denver is beautifully redone in the style of the early 1900's. The location is perfect for walking over to the pool or to the main street area. Parking is totally available in their two lots. The Pullman restaurant in the next block is one of our very favorites, and we live in a major foody town! We had one issue which the hotel solved quickly and efficiently. We are returning to the Hotel Denver in a few weeks with three other couples to enjoy the fun of Glenwood Springs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We started our experience with great hotel staff. They were able to check us in a little earlier than 2 and they gave us great recommendations. The room was super clean and very comfortable! They offered a number of discounts to local attractions. Overall great place and staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, historic hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Our room was very large, light hardwood floors, exposed brick, good lighting options, large TV mounted on wall so easy to see (as opposed to some places we've stayed where it sits on a low dresser). The beds were really nice. Our windows faced the interior courtyard but no issues with noise or light. Coffee shop & brew pub on main level. Nice lobby with several places to sit, free coffee & newspapers. Discounted passes to hot springs pool. We have been coming to Glenwood for decades, had somehow never stayed at Hotel Denver but now this is our #1 choice. We will be back!