Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ephrata PA.

Good value.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room, great staff, easy in/out, good parking and room access. Great value.
Cons: Finish up renovations.
I had no problems checking in or out. The hotel staff was very accommodating in letting me check in early. The hotel is in the process of renovations so it looks worse than it is. You must remember to ask for a non- smoking room otherwise you may experience musty odors. This a great value if you are simply looking for a place to crash after a show or sporting event. The room had many amenity's including coffee pot, good cold fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldwick, NJ

Nice hotel still under renovation, but not bad

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Breakfast is a real breakfast not just bread and cereal, the only problem was check out is at 11, and was staying until that time, but they knocked on my door twice to clean the door, what is up with that, I was leaving that day, shouldn't they wait until I at least check out???
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was under construction,

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The hotel was under construction and was pretty much a total mess. The Dish went out, so we had 2 days of no TV. Our toilet was very loose, had to watch how you sat down. Oh boy ! Buffet was nice, wish for more fresh fruits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bear

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
bad smell,noise ,in the process of construction.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conveniently close to Dartmouth college

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Positive so far. Not very roomy for a family of 4. Decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lot's of construction work. Difficult to find at night. Friendly management. Affordable compared to other hotels. Slow WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I never ever, going again to this hotel. We get there at 8:00 am, coming from a long trip, so they said that we have to pay 30.00 extra for an early check in. We did it, but when we see the room it was disgusting, super dirty, we ask for a non smoking room and that room was smelling just to cigarette, the towels has stains and hair. So we ask for a room change and the next one was the same thing as the first, so we ask to move us again. They were no employees so we have to wait until they came. We left to our convention and when we get back, my husband went to the office for ask for a partial refund or something and they didn't want, they just offered 20.00, so we call corporate, and when I check my bed I found a feminine product between the bed and the wall. Finally I call corporate again and they refused to give me my money back. So please don't do the same mistake like me and read the reviews before. It is in construction, but it looks like a crime scene.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under construction

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing, other than that it was closed to PHL
this hotel was under contruction and was terrible with debris and smell all over. noise was heavy and just lucky only had to spend one night for several hours due to early morning flight. TV was bad and just not what i was expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hometown, PA

A portion is being torn down.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The air conditioner worked well and breakfast was included.
Cons: Safety, exterior maintenance, exterior cleaning and pool repaired. They had a big flag pole but no flag.
Location: It is less than 5 minutes from the Camden waterfront for concerts at BB&T, the Camden Aquarium or Waterfront Park.
There is an ENTER sign in a location you could get a ticket ($176) for making an illegal lane change if you use it. The room was OK but dated. The exterior of The Quality Inn was in poor condition. The pool had been closed for a long time. The front building was in bad shape and had yellow caution tape around the building - I was told they are tearing that portion down - it needs it. The breakfast was OK but missing many of the typical items, like pastry, muffins or cookies. It did have cereal, toast, small bagels, waffles, sausage but the eggs came from a bag. The fruit was old. I heard the manager say to a maid to just check out one of the rooms because the people didn't stay - they left after looking at it. We didn't feel like it was a secure facility. We did not spend any more time then necessary at the room. It was close to the Camden waterfront and under $75 a night. We saw police in the parking lot twice. We will not go back.
5 out of 5
by Sorin from Arizona

Good business

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good choice for Camden, NJ.