Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waltham, MA

Cheap enough and close to Philadelphia

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The room itself was completely fine and the free breakfast was decent. But the facility seems to be in a bit of a shambles, perhaps mid-renovation? The walls are super thin, too... just be aware you’ll hear everything in the neighboring rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by RS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying during your recent stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it will be addressed immediately. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager Rodeway Inn - Gloucester City, NJ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: everything
Location: bad area. but easy to travel to Philadelphia
terrible, looks different from website. smell not good. I will never recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by RS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, Rodeway Inn – Gloucester City, NJ Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
An incredibly satisfying stay
4 out of 5
by Nicola

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is currently being refurbished so you are in the middle of a building site Room was clean and the bed was comfortable We were not aware of any noise from the refurbishment when in the room Staff were helpful Fresh fruit and yogurt available at breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The room quality is fair, and hence it's cheap. The building was undergoing construction, but the main turn off was the loud AC
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty,

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is smell, small and dirty i will recommendation anyone.
3 out of 5
by Marek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still repairing

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is recently rebranded to Quality Inn. Parking still under construction