Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minehead, UK

Country lodge with character

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A very comfortable hotel with highly professional and welcoming staff close to Gloucester. Cooked breakfast was excellent. I shall return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Quaint
Cons: Check in
Clean and pleasent 4 of clock check in bit late but ok otherwise
5 out of 5
by Don

Great little b&b

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
From knocking at the front door we were made to feel comfortable great breakfast I am proud to recommend this place to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Painswick.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great shower,comfy bed and good cooked breakfast.What more can i say.!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

last minute booking

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: see above
Cons: Perhaps take a room on the non road side of the property.
I had to find a B&B at short notice as some of the usual ones I use did not include breakfast in the charge. Brookthorpe Lodge was easy to locate and is in an attractive rural location. Friendly owner, comfortable room, modern facilities and good freshly made breakfast. I will use this place again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ken

Excellence at a far price

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only a 1 night stay, but still very welcoming. Excellent hospitality, spotless rooms, plenty of parking, good WiFi connection, and to round it off a superb breakfast. I hope to return. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Brookthorpe Lodge a Georgian stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Brookthorpe Lodge is and was a fantastic Georgian House and the owners are friendly and happy to help if and when they can. The room I stayed in was at the top of the house in a single room with no en-suite although the bathroom was only a hop and a skip but no jump from my bedroom door which absolutely fine. I stayed for 2 nights and the room was very comfortable with all the essentials covered in the room as well as a sink; TV and; kettle were on hand which was great. I had to leave early on both mornings I was there and the owners were very accommodating for breakfast as well as having an excellent variety of cooked and non-cooked choices for even the most discerning of travellers. Now that I have found this little gem of a place I will definitely be staying here again when I need to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Martins stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Regular stay here for work colleague, the hotel is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 day stay whilst on a training coarse , comfortable and clean and great value , would use again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels