Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Loved the room, the view, and the hotel staff was great. Loved the gas fire pit at night, and the warm apple cider and fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Fabulous sunrises

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Loved the comfort of our room, excellent breakfast options, and the view of the sunrise was spectacular. Good value and location close to town (5 min driving).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We hung out around the fire pit. Really nice spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, GA

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We loved our stay here. We decided right away that we wanted to extend our stay another night. The room was great. The breakfasts were very good. The view of the ocean from our room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great view of the ocean.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Our visit was just a quick stop as we drove down the coast from Maine back to Boston. Seemed like a nice place and area to spend some time. Exceptional view of the ocean. Only disappointment was the continental breakfast provided was on the weak side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Maine area

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location!
We had a wonderful overnight experience here. The view from the rooms is amazing -- open ocean! Our room was very comfortably furnished, with two queen beds and a sofa, microwave, small refrigerator, and coffee machine. Bathrooms were small but functional and stylish. Breakfast included a variety of goodies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley, CA

Only One Thing Missing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Needs towel hooks or towel bars
A lovely place and a lovely experience. We watched the full moon rise over the ocean in our plush white hotel robes. The hotel has a charming history and has been cared for with much love. It has authentic New England atmosphere. Very clean. Ummm ONE THING THOUGH....install a few towels hooks or towel bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Loved the location of this hotel! Beautiful views. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible views from your room!!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This is a must if you are visiting the area!!! Unbeatable view from the room and fantastic areas to relax next to the pool, hot tub, and fire pit. Truly a vacation to remember
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Awesome all around. Thank you...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great location, staff and room. Highly recommended.