Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great hotel, good food

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stopped 1 night, staff friendly, room clean, great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely quiet hotel out in the country

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: the hotel was smart tidy and the staff were excellent, extremelly friendly and helpful. I thought the bar and dinning facilities were very reasonable.
Cons: The Superior Room we stayed in was somewhat colder than the rest of the hotel.
Location: The village is very quaint with nothing to do, which alows you to relax but surrounding villages are close and well worth a visit.
The weekend retreat was very enjoyable, and close enough to the Cotswolds to enjoy the superb scenary and quaint villages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxford ,UK

Nice Hotel with friendly staff and good restaurant

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Good location ,friendly staff
We spent 2 nights at this hotel ,Room was clean and comfortable we used the restaurant both nights and the food and service was excellent All the staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Friday nights is live music night and the bar was busy ,but with a great buzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Debbie

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Breakfast was very nice. Location is the main concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty country hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pretty country hotel. Lovely decor inside, friendly helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Large dining area and bar. Evening meal was lovely and the breakfast menu was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting a sick friend but loved it there and will

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: rooms were very comfortable and well decorated
Cons: room was a little hot
Location: n/a
Meals were good and the bar was a nice area, staff were excellent in giving me a ground floor room etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable, dirty room with a terrible smell

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The Quinoa Burger in the restaurant was good.
Cons: The rooms, the smell, the cleanliness, pretty much everything.
Location: The location was good.
As soon as you walk into the hotel you are hit with a terrible smell that is something of a combination of bleach and fabreeze. The rooms are small and dark and the beds are hard as rocks with a pillow to match. My toilet had a blood stain on the seat, which makes me question whether or not the room was properly cleaned. The air quality was so poor, I woke up with a sore throat and was congested for the rest of the day. The staff were friendly enough, but overall rather dismissive. I ended up leaving the hotel and finding other accommodations after the first night even though they wouldn't refund my money. Overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy and comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This was our third visit and we have always found it is a convenient stopping point to catch some of the Christmas spirit in Gloucester cathedral and shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful , but there was an unpleasant sick smell in our bathroom and it needed airing. Search Our Site * Home
 * Resident
 * Business
 * Council
 Home > Resident > Parking, Travel & Roads > Barbican Car Park Advertising Barbican Car Park   Barbican Car Park Details
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove

Convenient Location. Nice Place.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice building, decor, location. Food was pretty good. Staff and customers would probably be nicer if paid more/not overrun/trained to serve nicer!
Cons: You need more staff to run nicely. Staff were usually too busy to even raise a smile. Shame. Maybe only one more staff would change the whole mood?
Location: Nice location for walks.
It was all rather OK. Just on the right side of satisfactory. They could use a few more staff to make it run nicely instead of just running. It did what it needed to though. I needed somewhere to stay & eat for a few days & that's what I got. I could've used a few smiles instead of abruptness from 4 different staff in different places & times around the hotel. All staff who serve breakfast should be informed that you DO serve decaf, it might only be instant but it's better than the no decaf coffee option I was given on Sunday morning - I am allergic to caffeine. I thought I'd try asking the next day as I suspected the girl who served the day before just really did not care ~ she was just short of being rude really. So I DID get a coffee yesterday morning, and I smile! Both were needed and appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and comfortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a business trip. Hotel was good and restaurant was comfortable with reasonable service