Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Central hotel next to Gloucester railway station

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Bar and lounge areas comfortable and bright
Location: Shopping, cinema, retail outlet, Gloucester docks, Gloucester cathedral. Ideally situated with transport to Cheltenham and several outlying villages.
Was in Gloucester for leisure have stayed at this hotel before. Great staff, good food and an excellent real ale on draft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, breakfast available , coffee available , meals available , can actually open a window to get fresh air as a lot of accommodation windows can not be opened
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford Kent UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised to get a double bed which was very comfortable and had lovely white duvet cover. The room however initially smelt of dog until I opened all the windows. The decor is very tired indeed and in need of a deep clean. The carpet was dirty as was the windows and the roller blind was broken. The good news is that only 5 weeks ago it has new management who are working hard to put things right. The staff were very helpful indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Just what I needed

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Temperature, the room was hot even though the heating wasn't on, so slept with the window open but then caught a chill during the night.
I was in Gloucester for less than 12 hours for training. I had to arrive the night before as there were no trains getting me to Gloucester in time for the training and I didn't want to rush. I was due in Gloucester at 9pm and as a lone female wanted something nearby, the location of the Hotel is great as I saw it as soon as I Ieft the station, approximately a 30 second walk. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. For a less than 12 hour visit to Gloucester this was perfect as all I needed was a bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Station Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice friendly staff good food but rooms need updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Station Hotel Gloucester.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We arrived after a long journey to a warm welcome from the newly installed Manageress, Tracey. The room was comfortable and clean and we had a good breakfast cooked to order the following morning. The hotel does need a bit of a face lift and Tracey and her husband are just the people to do this. We will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Hotel in town

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: A mat for in the bath-very slippy and some sort of soap dispenser for the wash basin
Location: Right in town next to the bus and rail station.
Close to town centre comfortable room. Some sort of soap for the wash basin and a non slip mat for the shower would have been nice. Have stayed before. Drinks prices ok didn't eat there
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Terrible

Posted Aug 18, 2017
dirty and expensive the place needs a total refurb plus a total replacement of management and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location & clean
Location: Cathedral and shopping centre
Nice comfortable bed and a very good shower what more could you ask for at such a reasonable price