Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Olly from London

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly proprietor who was welcoming and hospitable. A lovely little place to stay. We stayed for one night and had a very comfortable stay with a delicious breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Jake from London

Excellent Stay. Highly Recommended.

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed at Badger Towers over the bank holiday weekend as our base for a couple of days sight seeing around the Cotswolds. The hotel could not have been better. The room was large, immaculately cleaned and presented excellently. The hotel itself is a wonderfully charming building with lots of character. The badger theme is evident throughout and adds a certain quirkiness to the place. There is ample interesting art adorning the walls which also adds to the overall feel. We found the owner to be charismatic and very personable. He was extremely knowledgeable about the local area, with recommendations in respect of both places to visit and restaurants to try. He even provided a ready made two day suggested tour for couples, part of which we followed. It is clearly his attention to detail, charm and willingness to go that extra mile for his patrons that makes this hotel a success. Breakfast was excellent with both hot and cold food including full English breakfast, scrambled eggs with salmon and an array of cereals, pastries, fruits and homemade compotes. It was more than enough to keep us going past lunch time. The hotel is close enough to Cheltenham, being a 20 minute or so stroll. The price was reasonable considering the other hotels that we had looked at in the Cotswolds area and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to anyone in need of accommodation in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Owners provided very useful help when we had a schedule problem with out trip.
5 out of 5
by William from France.

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lillian&Erik from Norway

Five star standard

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Badger Towers is a B&B with character and spotless service. The rooms are very comfortable, and are of equal standard of a 5-star hotel. The B&B also has a lounge of the same high standard. The hosts are very pleasant, and you really feel a warm welcome, and is able to give travel tips around Cotswold and surroundings not found in the guidebooks. The B&B is located in a quiet housing area, a 20 min walk from Cheltenham town centre. We will strongly recommend a stay at Badger Towers.
5 out of 5
by Andy O from Nottingham

Lovely room

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very spacious and smart Victorian room. Good breakfast. Comfortable lounge. Proprietor is very helpful. A little far from town centre (20 minute walk) but there is a pub which serves meals and a cashpoint nearby.
5 out of 5
by sp from London

Not at all badgered

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great small hotel, with a good size room and a comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with lots of hot water. Friendly service and a good breakfast. The Rolls Royce is for the benefit of the pictures, and with that out of the way there's lots of space for parking! If you're on foot/public transport, the hotel is about a 25-30 minute walk from the centre of Cheltenham.
5 out of 5
by Norm B from Braintree

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Made very welcome. Comfy bed and a good choice at breakfast. Not far from town centre but a nice pub only a few minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michele from Bath

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it all, very lovely business stay. I will be back
5 out of 5
by T and S from Redditch

Lovely place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely clean room, properly decorated and furnished in accordance with the age and structure of the house. The spacious and spotless en suite was as good as it gets, top notch. We wished we could have taken it home with us! The host was friendly and professional, with some years of experience in the business it seems. If you're going out for dinner, visit the Curry Corner, 10 minutes walk away. Best curry in the country - ask Gordon Ramsey and Michael Palin. And 50 yards from that, the Banksy phone box spies. Brilliant.