Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lillian&Erik from Norway

Five star standard

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Badger Towers is a B&B with character and spotless service. The rooms are very comfortable, and are of equal standard of a 5-star hotel. The B&B also has a lounge of the same high standard. The hosts are very pleasant, and you really feel a warm welcome, and is able to give travel tips around Cotswold and surroundings not found in the guidebooks. The B&B is located in a quiet housing area, a 20 min walk from Cheltenham town centre. We will strongly recommend a stay at Badger Towers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy O from Nottingham

Lovely room

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very spacious and smart Victorian room. Good breakfast. Comfortable lounge. Proprietor is very helpful. A little far from town centre (20 minute walk) but there is a pub which serves meals and a cashpoint nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sp from London

Not at all badgered

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great small hotel, with a good size room and a comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with lots of hot water. Friendly service and a good breakfast. The Rolls Royce is for the benefit of the pictures, and with that out of the way there's lots of space for parking! If you're on foot/public transport, the hotel is about a 25-30 minute walk from the centre of Cheltenham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm B from Braintree

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Made very welcome. Comfy bed and a good choice at breakfast. Not far from town centre but a nice pub only a few minutes away. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Bath

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Loved it all, very lovely business stay. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by T and S from Redditch

Lovely place

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely clean room, properly decorated and furnished in accordance with the age and structure of the house. The spacious and spotless en suite was as good as it gets, top notch. We wished we could have taken it home with us! The host was friendly and professional, with some years of experience in the business it seems. If you're going out for dinner, visit the Curry Corner, 10 minutes walk away. Best curry in the country - ask Gordon Ramsey and Michael Palin. And 50 yards from that, the Banksy phone box spies. Brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Carole from Kent

Close to town centre

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Ample off street parking, warm homely comfort, room clean, en suite superb
Cons: Very well done to our host's
Location: Close to town centre giving access to a wide range of restaurant's
When we arrived we received a very warm welcome from the owners of the hotel, the room and en suite bathroom were very nice and clean, the breakfast was excellent and our widow table was reserved each day without even asking, a newspaper was also provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming, quaint guest house- lovely staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weekenders from Derbyshire

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Bit pricey for b&b.!!!! But very helpful owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Essex

Wonderful weekend at Badger Towers

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We booked on the strength of previous reviews and were not disappointed. Peter, the host is kind, professional and very helpful. Our room was spacious, welcoming and homely, plenty of storage space and lots of attention to detail. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom modern and spacious. We hope to be back and would warmly recommend Badger Towers. And yes, the home made marmalade is indeed excellent!