Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in the heart of Cotswolds

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location, great breakfast, great host, comfortable bed and really good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Excellent value. Great welcome. Great location. Very nice staff. Very nice room. Great location. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great time in bourton.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: great vaue
Cons: would prefer a shower to a bath
Location: to much to list
broadlands when you arrive the parking is good, on entering it is warm and owner very helpful and polite. our room was very clean and pleasant the same for the ensuite. Breakfast was excellent proper bacon and free range eggs. i consider this to be excellent value for money and would recommend Broadlands and stay there again myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambs

One word - Lovely!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all wonderful.
Location: Close to centre, just a few seconds walk
Marco is an amazing host. Very friendly and cooks a great breakfast. We stayed to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It's very close to the centre of Bourton and tucked away with a few minutes walk to the centre. Marco gave us a very warm welcome and we loved our stay at the wonderful little guest house. Would definitely love to return. Nothing negative to say and the whole stay was excellent from start to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent guest house

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here about 8 times, think that says it all. Marco is an excellent host, breakfast is fantastic, superbly cooked. Location is brilliant, nice & quiet, but handy for everything. Super place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended guest house.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent. It is extremely well located within a couple of minutes walk of the main street with all the shops and selection of pubs/restaurants/cafes which is a real bonus with the on site parking. The owner is extremely helpful and the staff very good, the breakfast is all freshly cooked and high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Nice Guesthouse in the Cotswolds.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Centrally positioned in a beautiful village. Facilities were excellent.
We would definitely stay here again. Marco, the host and his staff were very pleasant and ensured we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and extremely good

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was extremely excellent staff very friendly breakfast was very good we are definitely going back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Management and Location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was most friendly and helpful despite Hotel.Com making an error with my bookings which mean we did not have the extra room that i booked and paid for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthenshire

a little hidden Gem

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: welcoming, cosy, warm, delicious breakfast, clean, everything you could ask for in a guest house stay! A**
Cons: cant think of a thing!
Location: we visited the local shops, the model railway, motor museum, model village, maze, birdland centre, tea rooms and pubs. plenty to do
cannot find a bad word to say. lovely warm welcome from Marco who couldn't be more helpful! cosy room with everything we needed for our short stay, clean, amazing shower, toiletries, hairdryer, kettle, iron etc etc. Marco noticed we were cold coming in so went out of his way to ensure the room was warm for our return, that was a lovely surprise! breakfast was absolutely delicious with plenty to choose from and served until 9 so no need to rise too early. the only downfall of the stay was that we had to leave. will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the village! thank you very much!