Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment #34

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: It was easy to walk to/from the town centre (about 10-15 mins). pParking was also free and convenient either behind the hotel or in street bays.
We were staying with our adult son and found that the apartment was very comfortable and convenient. We didn't use the kitchen (other than for making hot drinks) but appreciated it being available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, nicely converted townhouse

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Some rooms have small bathrooms but otherwise great place to stay and definitely value for money.
Excellent location, nicely converted townhouse, friendly staff, tailor made breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
comfortable hotel in a very good area. Contemporary style
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night only . Staff freindly and helpful. Breakfast very good . Would stay again if in Cheltenham again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Big let down

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It did not appear as a 4 star hotel at all. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The room was very small and cramped for a 4 star hotel outside of London or a major town. The furniture was unstable and person could easily slip from the bed and bump their head against mantelpiece or cabinet. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great hotel. Bathroom needs some updating. Otherwise excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Välskött, välkomnande och väldigt trevligt inrett. Vällagad frukost. Perfekt läge i vacker stadsdel!
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lossiemouth

Townhouse in good location for city centre

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, and room is a generous size.
Cons: Move coffee and tea into small area opposite bathroom, and provide light for mirror in bedroom area utilising the bigger table. TV too small
Location: Cheltenham is a lovely place with some great shops and restaurants
Facilities limited, room could do with a makeover as layout is not well thought out. TV is too small for room, bathroom light not bright enough above mirror, no shelving for toiletries and bag in bathroom, water pressure for shower not strong enough. Breakfast was very good, and staff nice.