Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Välskött, välkomnande och väldigt trevligt inrett. Vällagad frukost. Perfekt läge i vacker stadsdel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lossiemouth

Townhouse in good location for city centre

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, and room is a generous size.
Cons: Move coffee and tea into small area opposite bathroom, and provide light for mirror in bedroom area utilising the bigger table. TV too small
Location: Cheltenham is a lovely place with some great shops and restaurants
Facilities limited, room could do with a makeover as layout is not well thought out. TV is too small for room, bathroom light not bright enough above mirror, no shelving for toiletries and bag in bathroom, water pressure for shower not strong enough. Breakfast was very good, and staff nice.
4 out of 5
by Ronny from Borås

Flott hotell

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell i magnifik byggnad. Bra frukost där du kan få allt du vill och behöver. Kort promenad från centrum.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Canterbury

Read the small print!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, stayed before but don't feel the lack of ensuite was clear enough on description private bathroom facilities doesn't really cut it as I would not have booked if I had known I had to walk across a corridor to the bathroom, plenty of others at same price with ensuites. Pity really as its a nice well run place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a Georgian hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: everything
we were very pleased with every aspect of the short break and we would recommend the the hotel to anybody
5 out of 5
by KEITH from Cheshire

Great place to stay in Cheltenham

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent attentive staff, in a well managed establishment. The owners understand their customers / market, providing a personal and friendly service often missed by large hotel chains.
1 out of 5
by Clint from London

Full of promise but was a let down

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Apartments are some way apart from the main hotel in a different street which is not clear when booking and were not that easy to find. The four apartment rooms were below ground level (sub-basement) and mine I felt was quite small and cold. Being below ground level felt quite claustrophobic and dark. There was a small table in the corner and reading chair but the wardrobe was tiny. TV didn't work properly and the bathroom was cold and dated. The bath was a decent size however and the shower hot and powerful. Bed not too comfortable and the main door in let in a bad draught so had to block it off with my bags. Overall I was disappointed. I paid in advance for breakfast but didn't take it as the weather was poor and I really didn't fancy walking in the rain and back again. Note there is no parking outside the main hotel where the reception is and breakfast is served (permit only) but there was free parking at the apartments. Sadly I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay in Cheltenham

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Elegance, location, breakfast, ambiance, friendly staff
We had an excellent one night stay at Townhouse. It is a delightful, elegant hotel that also has a lovely friendly feel and staff were all very helpful. Great location for centre of Cheltenham. Excellent, We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Brillant, a really nice hotel