Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice, safe hotel. Just a few blocks walk from everything. The restaurant had good food. The staff was very pleasant. I only stayed for one night, but it made a good impression and I will likely stay there again the next time I am in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knaresborough

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on our way back from Dorset to Knaresborough. Room was nice although suffered from external noise such as creaking floorboards from the room above. Had evening meal at the hotel resteraunt - Joules, the food was delicious as was the full English breakfast
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Ashton-In-Makerfield

Half way break

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very homely place made to feel very welcome breakfast was excellent with very good choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

best of the umpteen hotels in Cheltenham I've used

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: excellent location, convivial staff, comfortable room, still has such a thing as a single room, an Independent
Cons: room was 'generously' warm but period-style window rattled a lot when open - woke me up during the night. I should have put a paper wedge in or such
Location: perfect location for visiting central Cheltenham - leave the car there & walk everywhere
excellent location, convivial staff, very comfortable room. Didn't get a chance to try the restaurant. Having been visiting Cheltenham quite often for the last couple of years, but not likely to be doing so again for the foreseeable future, I wish I'd found this first time
5 out of 5
by Lynne from Middlesbrough

Very Good hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel easy walk to town centre /shopping /eating /drinking, nice location best cooked full English breakfast ever. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Gillian from London

Great hotel, wondeful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly hotel, clean, comfortable and the added bonus of great food and service. I had an evening meal and the breakfast and both were superb.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A charming place

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Only good things to say about this place. Very friendly staff, who take the trouble to get to know you. Elegantly furnished public areas, clean and comfortable rooms, and excellent food. Good value!