Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful hotel in a good neighborhood.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and we would definitely return to this hotel. We enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
This is a nice hotel, around 10 minutes walk from the main shopping centres in Cheltenham and five minutes from the lovely Pittsville Park. Our family room was spacious, and there is a nice bar and restaurant downstairs. The only drawbacks came with the fact that this an old house; the shower was more of a light drizzle (weak water pressure?) and although the ceiling was high, noise carries from the room above; it sounded as if the people upstairs were re-enacting Napoleon's retreat from Moscow. The hotel was also a bit overwhelmed by the number of people coming to breakfast when the place was busy; a good hotel should be able to cope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful located with friendly staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet beautiful location with parking but only 5 min walk from town centre
Cons: Suggest you're clear about the room you are booking. A classic room on Expedia is actually a small room. Even standrard rooms are quite small
Location: There is so much to do within a 5 minute walk
Loved it. Can sit in the sun in the grassed square opposite hotel or on their table and chairs outside the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Wales

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Comfortable & well-run hotel with excellent staff-always helpful and polite. Situated a short walk from town centre shops and attractions, and a very short walk from the "Brewery Quarter" restaurant/ leisure district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and gym access

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel in a quiet location 2 mins walk for bars, restaurants and a gym which the hotel provides passes for. Great breakfast - not a buffet.
3 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't actually stay here. Flight was delayed out of Atlanta and had to cancel within 24 hours of stay. We were therefore charged anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff and great value

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nice, safe hotel. Just a few blocks walk from everything. The restaurant had good food. The staff was very pleasant. I only stayed for one night, but it made a good impression and I will likely stay there again the next time I am in the area.