Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy stopover

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our overnight stay in the Corundum hotel. Enjoyable dinner and breakfast in on the premises.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Near the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perfectly happy
Location: Plenty to do including good restaurants.
I would stay there again but not in the attic room which was the only one available
3 out of 5
by ivan from The 'burgh

Great location!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great food and location. Room very small and bathroom was questionable. However it was clean and the staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel from London

Pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, such a friendly warm welcome by a lady on the desk. Went out of her way to bring a heater while the central heating warmed up. Room was much cleaner than the riverside hotel so will probably be staying at the Corinium from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It's ok, rooms are dated and the showers are so weak it's annoying.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Hampshire

Comfy hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly service and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast as well. Excellent location within walking distance of the town centre and an idea base for our weekend.
3 out of 5
by Sarah R from London

Mixed opinion

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks lovely and the reviews were great so we booked for the night while we went for a friends birthday celebration on a Saturday night. We booked a double room but there was only 1 towel when we arrived so we had to ask for another which was duly taken up to our room while we were out. We unfortunately didn't get a great nights sleep as the bed squeaked every time we moved & was not very comfy either. There was also a lot of noise in the morning when the other guests woke up & were clomping up & down the stairs. Then we had to have cold showers. Breakfast was lovely with very good quality ingredients used, nice thick bread & very tasty bacon & sausages. On departure we told the lady about the bed, noise & cold shower & she gave us a small discount but I would have expected more. A shame as the hotel looked lovely. Maybe we just got a bad room?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice enough, rooms a bit dated.