Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for Cirencester centre

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: proximity to Cirencester
Cons: bathrooms and general decorations
Have stayed here 3 times in the last 10 years and whilst the situation is great the actual facilities need rather more than a little attention especially as they charge top dollar prices which are not really reflected in the amenities.(it has not changed at all in this time period). It needs a total face lift - re-decorations and replacement of fixtures and fittings in the bathrooms especially. The electrical sockets could also probably do with a good check as some of them were very "hot". The food service is great and the staff are very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, although it was disappointing that you felt little has changed in the past ten years, since when we have added a rear extension with new reception lobby and enlarged the bar and lounge area. Every bathroom had carpet when we took over the hotel and which have all been replaced. Every bedroom and all public areas have also been redecorated. Rates from £95.00 for a double including full breakfast cannot really be termed top dollar? - I was pleased though that you enjoyed our food and found the staff welcoming. Regards, Tim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Very good location, key attractions within walking distance
Very pleasant stay, it is a comfortable hotel, staff are very attentive and breakfast excellent. Overall very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very clean hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay and the hotel was really different but a good different worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy stopover

Posted May 20, 2016 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our overnight stay in the Corundum hotel. Enjoyable dinner and breakfast in on the premises.
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Near the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Perfectly happy
Location: Plenty to do including good restaurants.
I would stay there again but not in the attic room which was the only one available
3 out of 5
by ivan from The 'burgh

Great location!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great food and location. Room very small and bathroom was questionable. However it was clean and the staff was very nice
3 out of 5
by Nathaniel from London

Pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, such a friendly warm welcome by a lady on the desk. Went out of her way to bring a heater while the central heating warmed up. Room was much cleaner than the riverside hotel so will probably be staying at the Corinium from now on.