Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your high rating on Cotswold Grange Hotel. We hope to see you again soon,
3 out of 5
by cjkim from 서울

코츠월드

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
모든 서비스와 품질은 좋았으나 교통이용에 어려움이 있었다
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
당신의 검토 주셔서 감사합니다.
4 out of 5
by ZOE from Guildford

Noisy neighbours upstairs

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 4 (on the first floor). There was terrible noise from the room upstairs both in terms of people walking around and when the shower was in use. No wardrobe in the room or coat hangers. There ought to be better insulation between floors as this disturbed my sleep. Samuel on reception is very personable and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback of Cotswold Grange. We are glad you found Samuel to be helpful during your stay. As an older building it can be hard to insulate noise between floors however we are looking into ways to help.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bidford on Avon

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clearly being refurbished at the moment. Our bedroom was modern and clean. However, other areas in particular, the reception and WC were out of date and badly needing upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room to be modern and clean. Now we have finished refurbishing all our bedrooms, we will now be moving on to refurbish our public areas such as the WC, Reception and restaurant. We hope that you will visit again soon,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Character hotel in historic Pittville area

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Character, quite area and nice staff. We will. Happily recommend it and return again when we are next in the area.
Cons: Just one slight thing.....the shower control could do with a thermostat to control the temperature when showers are being used by many guests at busy
Location: In the Pittville area with fantastic architectural buildings nearby.
The hotel is in a quite setting but within walking distance to the town for theatre etc. The room we stayed in had a newly renovated shower room and was just perfect for an overnight stay. Breakfast was substantial and quickly served.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you would return and recommend Cotswold Grange. We have taken your feedback in regards to the shower to our maintenance team to look at. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice small hotel in Cheltenham. Excellent value.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Recently renovated, rooms in excellent condition (April, 2016). Historical room features, but updated, upscale bathrooms. Service was excellent.
Cons: Dinner was inconsistent around the table.
Location: NA. Short business trip.
Great staff, small hotel, very personal service. My dinner was good, but it was just OK for everyone else at the table. Very nice breakfast... continental buffet-type and made-to-order hot food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay. We have given your feedback to our head chef. We hope you will think of us if you return to the area for work or leisure.
4 out of 5
by Leo from Fareham

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very good clean hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the near future,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Barely slept a wink. Room in basement and must have been next to guttering outlet as rain noise was unbearable. Worst nights sleep I've ever had in hotel. Room quite small but adequate for one person on short 1 night stay WiFi fast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback seriously and we will be carrying out a check of all our lower ground floor rooms to see if we can fix the issue you have mentioned in your comments. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this issue and we hope you will return to us again in the future to give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ideal location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, but close enough to the centre that could be reached in a short 10 to 15 minute walk.
Location: Very close to the centre of Cheltenham.
Stayed here to attend a family wedding in the town, so did not use it much other than a base. However, it suited our needs perfectly. Room was bright and clean and breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. One small issue was that we had to leave very early in the final morning. We had hoped to inform the hotel of our intentions on the evening before, but when we returned at 9pm there were no staff on duty on reception, or the bar. We therefore had to leave our room key on the reception counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.