Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Veldig hyggelig vertskap

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Sentralt, koselig sted og hyggelig vertskap. Veldig god frokost og fine rom.
Cons: Det meste var veldig bra, ingenting jeg ikke likte.
Location: Veldig sentralt i Stow-on-the-Wold - gangavstand til alt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walcha NSW

Delightful

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Restaurants, pubs touring local villages.
Cross Keys is perfectly located in the heart of the village. The owners were charming and attentive to everything a guest could possibly want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, United States of America

Wonderful stay!!!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Excellent location. Wonderful restaurants and pubs all within a very short walking distance. Street parking is readily available and a non issue.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Cross Keys Cottage and in Stowe! The room was lovely, comfortable, quiet and clean. The hosts were delightful and extremely helpful. The full breakfast served daily was delicious and beyond our expectations. Great place to stay while in the Cotswolds. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans, Hertfordshire

Perfect Guest House for town and all surrounding f

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location,Staff, Cleaniness and the superb Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, all excellent including the Breakfast.
Location: Perfect location and parking was not a problem.
Overall rating Excellent. Hotel staff, facilities, condition, room cleaniness and room comfort were all excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A lovely stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely b&b! The owners, Roger and Margaret, were absolutely lovely and made me feel welcome and comfortable. My room was beautiful with lots of thoughtful touches, and breakfast was delicious. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

One night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at this B&B. Roger and Margaret were lovely and arranged to give us breakfast esrlier than they normally serve as we had to leave for Oxford quite early. The room and house were charming and very comfortable and there are only 4 rooms so it is very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east london

Beautiful cottage in high street

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The personal touch and the location.
Cons: Nothing, perfect.
Location: Beautiful and picturesque setting, with plenty of pubs, bars and restaurants nearby as well as shops.
Beautiful cottage, clean, excellent food, everything you could need was provided, lovely, helpful and welcoming owners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zauberhaftes Cottage in toller Lage

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Wir haben vier wunderbare Tage in diesem Cottage verbracht. Perfekte Lage, sehr nette und bemühte Gastgeber, tolles Frühstück. Vielen Dank dafür!!