Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I booked this hotel for a long weekend so I could propose to my partner. The perfect setting. Hotel is beautiful. ALL staff were polite, friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Fantastic meal in the Beaufort Dining Room. The spa facilities are amazing. We had a medical emergency during our stay, and the staff moved like a well oiled machine to make sure everything was sorted immediately. A particular mention must go to David - a member of the restaurant staff, without whom this could have been a catastrophe. High Tea in the Great Hall is an experience not to be missed. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone, particularly if you're celebrating a special occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful historic castle with modern rooma

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The Hotel was just stunning and service wonderful from the moment we arrived. The room we stayed in was very spacious with a well appointed bathroom and very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and food was awesome very beautiful facility and room.
Cons: wi-fi
Everything could not have been better except the wi-fi was weak in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WALKING THE COTSWOLD WAY

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the hotel was excellent - more like a hotel complex. The staff were mostly young, friendly and couldn't be more helpful and attentive. The food, drink and accommodation were of the highest standard. However overall not sure it was a five star standard as advertised since in my view everything would have to be perfect. There were one or two minor matters which could be faulted which I would not expect in a five star hotel. Personally I did not mind as it made for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay - it's certainly a quality four star hotel. Great location for walking the Cotswold Way and without hesitation I would stay there again. The pool and spa put the icing on the cake after a day out walking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel, good location, staff mixed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel set in a picturesque location, Staff in reception, Pool, Food at breakfast (not always the service - see below), Room comfort.
Cons: - Service in the bar area was quite poor at times (e.g. asking for something several times and it not coming, staff avoiding eye contact).
Location: Great location for both exploring the nearby Cotswolds and also being near to Cheltenham where there is a good selection of pubs and restaurants.
Overall the trip was a very enjoyable one. The hotel was beautiful and well located, staff (with the exception of one or two in the bar area who require a bit of training in terms of their attentiveness / manner) were very polite and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Lovely staff, comfy beds, great food, lovely surroundings.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Aylesbury

Great service

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to have an off site meeting/getaway from it all. Very peaceful and great service. I ate in the Brasserie and the food was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Made very welcome. Food and service in the restaurant excellent. All the staff were anxious to give every assistance to you.