Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A break in the country

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast, without the skimping on pressed orange juice that so often lets down otherwise excellent hotels.
Cons: Little.
Location: There are lovely villages and towns wherever you go, and lots of fine walking routs across charming country.
Just 24 hours away from London in these surroundings clears the mind and lightens the spirits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

An unwelcoming place, and poor value for money

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: The service - the owners run the place purely at their convenience, rather than the comfort of their guests.
The check-in window is very brief (4-6pm) and the owners aren't willing to accommodate deviations from that (they suggested that we wait in a nearby pub for an hour and a half instead of them waiting till 6.40, the time of our arrival). They were clearly inconvenienced and made sure on arrival that we were aware of it. Guests are prohibited from eating in their rooms or drinking red wine. There is also no flexibility as to when one has breakfast (we were given the option of 9.15 or 9.30). Our room offered very little privacy and the carpets could do with a deep clean. All in all, an unwelcoming place and poor value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely small b&b in the Cotswolds

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Location: We tried various pubs and restaurants in the area, but thought that the Hollow Bottom pub down the road from the guest house had excellent food.
We had a marvelous three-night stay with Chris and Joanna at their b&b in Guiting Power. The updated rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable, with plenty of heat, hot water and natural light. Though on the road, there is very little traffic and no noise at all: we slept soundly. There is an abundant and delicious breakfast in the morning, with lots of choices (including gluten-free bread!). There is a nice walk that you can take through the fields to Naunton, and various picturesque hamlets such as Upper and Lower Slaughter are nearby. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2016
What a lovely bed and breakfast in a delightful village. Rooms were comfortable with homely decor. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked and with lovely service by our host. Overall a wonderful Cotswold's experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Cotswold cottage B + B

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Location: In an attractive village in Cotswolds. Cheltenham not far away. You need to have a car.
Located in a peaceful village. A quiet location. Gracious hosts, pleasant room and good breakfast. Parking easy.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Lincolnshire

Relaxing break

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Cannot find fault with this guest house. Our hosts were very attentive and Friendly.Our comfortable room had fresh flowers and fruit. Breakfast was Individually cooked. Good choices. Not far from a very good pub serving Reasonable meals.Quiet location for those wishing to get away from it all.There Are plenty of places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Portland, Oregon

Relaxing village atmosphere

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Guiting Power is a charming, quiet village well located for exploring the Cotswolds. Our host was well informed about the area, provided excellent service and was very congenial. We stayed three nights but would love to return for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Suzan from Rio de Janerio, Brazil

Wanted to stay longer!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights and would have liked to stay longer. The guest house was so inviting and hosts such a delight. Lots of little touches which indicated that the hosts listened to previous guest requests. On the second morning, Chris had laid out breakfast outside as it was such a wonderful morning -- he had anticipated that it would be lovely, and it was. We definitely got spoiled!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely guest house with English cottage feel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything- we did not know what to expect with a guest house but this certainly exceeded any expectations.
Location: located in a small picturesque village with good restaurants and pubs. we were hiking the diamond Way so lots of nearby paths.
Stayed in end room - felt like we were in our own cottage- fresh flowers, wonderful bath products and brought out cushion to sit in outside lounge chair. The gardens are amazing. Breakfast was fantastic- husband says best omelette ever! Stayed only 1 night but would have liked to have more time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels