Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cancelled on arrival

Posted Sep 3, 2016
On arrival - friendly and efficient staff. Nice touches like children getting goodies and their own key. That's where the visit peaked. Arrived at the family suite to find damaged furniture, ceiling, curtains, doors... Rooms require full re-fit - and not somewhere I would allow my family to sleep. Staff did their best to provide alternatives... Such as two executive rooms... But they weren't much different either. So decided to leave. Shocking condition to be honest. Not somewhere I would recommend I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten track

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Secluded hotel with good facilities like the pool, sauna, gym etc. Nice restaurant...reasonably priced. Good to have separate spaces in the one room. Fine for a night's stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Family break

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We all had a really nice break and we all loved the hotel experience and we all loved the food and leisure facilities. The staff were very helpful and we would definitely choose a hallmark hotel again. Thank you for the great stay and break
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Short staffed very poor and slow service

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Gym facilities
Cons: Hire more staff and provide customer service training on how to manage customers and keep customers happy.
The hotel is short staffed and the quality of service is disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

It was local to visit family.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location, quiet area, no traffic.
The room was fine but lacked a shaving mirror, room safe and a fan was the air conditioning. Food for breakfast was average but adaquate. Good parking facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Nice Hotel, shame about location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Spa
Cons: Locks etc on Spa Doors, not having to walk through restaurant and bar to get to leisure centre.
Location: Location not great but lots of stuff such as slimbridge, and Painswick deer park, and the rococo gardens nearby and all recommended
Check in and out very speedy, especially considering only 1 person working. Was a little disappointed to see a member of staff wheel a pushbike through reception, whilst we were waiting. The Bed was huge by British standards. It appears that there was a wedding party plus another large group on the Saturday, night so it was a little unfair to only have 2 people working the bar. Food was reasonable, but again a small complaint when dessert arrived we were just shown plates and asked which pudding did you order, staff training a little lacking methinks.
5 out of 5
by clementina

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately this was bought as a gift for my son and his wife so I can only review what they told me. They said it was really lovely and had thoroughly enjoyed their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rex from Portsmouth


Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel very nice. But due to staff shortages took a while to book in as rooms weren't ready. Bed linen and rubbish in the passage way. Then went to the bar there was glasses on every table for over an hour. At dinner the head waiter couldn't take charge of inexperienced staff