Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roger

A good value hotel in a lovely area

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
A comfortable clean room, an excellent breakfast and good service. I would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Friendy staff and excellent views

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff and dog friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Cotswold hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Reception staff friendly and good communication. The room was comfortable but bathroom could do with updating. The access drive really needs resurfacing, as does the overflow car park. The driveway entrance is on a bend in the road, and not well lit. Charming Cotswold hotel with traditional log fire in the bar, very welcoming on a cold winter day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great food and service, room not so good

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely dining area, food , service ( apart from i wasnt asked how my stay was ) Room wasnt up to standard, wallpaper peeling, old worn carpet, bed frame ripped and shabby, radiators chipped, carpet in bathroom? Curtains shabby. would not stat again pr reccomend unless going for food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a lovely grade 2 listed hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Perfectly located to visit Gloucester area
Location: Gloucester docks, Gloucester Cathedral, good shopping district, museums. plenty to do in and around the docks area, only a short walk into town
I was very happy with my room, 52, the bathroom was huge,clean and well equipped. Breakfast was very good. Staff are friendly and helpful, although check out could be quicker if more staff were on hand at this time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the woods

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Charming old hotel with all the conveniences and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice meal

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not a bad hotel, a bit dated, evening meal in restaurant excellent, service not bad, had the bill virtually thrown at me by a young waiter, needs some customer service training.
4 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Egg benedict - first hotel where we only got one egg. More staff on for Breakfast on Saturday than Friday when staff seemed somewhat off form
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
first room given was not very good damp patch on the wall and stained damp carpet, alternative room very good with large bathroom, not a 4star hotel