Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gary from GC from Warrington

Top marks

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect business stay, no failings in any department. Will be my first choice when staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HELEN

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay at Hilden Lodge

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Lovely breakfast. For a single woman it felt very safe.Close to Cheltenham town for sightseeing and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lyn from Bournemouth

Excellent little gem in Cheltenham

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night with our daughter while attending the University open day. The room and en-suite were immaculate and furnished to a high degree. The breakfast and service was superb and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
OK for overnight stop, room and en suite was a bit small, service reasonable, breakfast OK. No problem with traffic or other noise. Nice that it had a small bar and sitting area (needed that as room too small to stay in). Nothing exceptional but did the job - reasonable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Aug 8, 2015
A really pleasant stay in a convenient location for Cheltenham and beyond. The room (a twin) was perhaps a touch on the small side, but had everything we needed, and the beds were excellent. The welcome was friendly and efficient and the breakfasts were delicious, and included (as was decent wi-fi) in the very reasonable room rate. Recommended.